We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”

Gite Vallee en Fleurs
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gite Vallee en Fleurs
Ranked #4 of 4 Saint-Fabien B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We booked this place as we saw good reviews here. But our stay with this place proof to be very difficult and disappointing. First, neither our GPS or Google map were able to find the place, we ended up arriving at a very deserted place and we called the B&B and the lady would barely speak any English. It took us more than half an hour with the help of nice people we met at the gas station to show us where it is. Later we got to know the BB owner knows the Google map is not correct and she didn't bother to let Google know to fix it.

The room we were given are very small and the whole place is shabby and rundown. The toilet seat is broken, the cups have dust on them. The water boiler is broken. The floor makes noise when you walk on it and was not clean. The breakfast was OK. The parking space outside is almost impossible to park two minivans that we and my friend's family have without taking part of the street.

When we checked out, the owner wanted to charge us 56 dollars more than the booking price we confirmed with Expedia saying she gave us a "bigger" room. We argued about this. She still charged us 46 dollars more than what we should be paying and insisted that we pay cash only. Her reason was we have to pay 2 more people's breakfast but when we book through expedia, we already selected 2 adults and 2 children and the booking said that breakfast was included. Because of the language barrier, we gave up the fight and ended up filing compliant with Expedia instead. My friends' family was charged more than 40 dollars than their booking as well.

Room Tip: should avoid this BB altogether
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol_Yu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2015

We like to use bed and breakfast when we travel since we meet interesting people, see how they live, and the breakfast which is usually included includes some local food. We were not impressed with the cleanliness of the establishment, the room was overcrowded, the shared bathroom, was very small, had no hot water although we were the only 2guests that weekend. Finally, breakfast was eggs with fried ham coldcuts. Nothing specials. Next visit we will try another place

Room Tip: Room on grand floor was large with large windows, better light and air
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 958pbelanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Wat esle can we say? Paulette was a great host, and her house is lovely
The breakfast was fantastic, home made eggs and bacon, fruits, juices, coffee tea, everything you need!

Nous recommandons fortement ce gite
Dont wait more!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vero P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Phébée L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank mcbayard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Fabien hotels
1.7 km away
La Maison de l'Irlandais
La Maison de l'Irlandais
#1 of 4 in Saint-Fabien
31 reviews
15.9 km away
No photo provided
Gite Ladriere
#3 of 4 in Saint-Fabien
2 reviews
0.5 km away
Les reves et...veillees
Les reves et...veillees
#2 of 4 in Saint-Fabien
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite Vallee en Fleurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite Vallee en Fleurs

Address: 15 Ruelle Station, Saint-Fabien, Quebec G0L 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Bas-Saint-Laurent > Saint-Fabien
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Fabien
Price Range: $88 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gite Vallee en Fleurs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax in a warm House Aboriginal (1890). An original decor awaits you. Authentic to discover ancient artifacts. Tranquility, privacy and peaceful ambiance found. Beautiful garden with many varieties of plants and flowers that surround an impressive cascade of water. Full breakfast made with House products. Track bike and hiking, incredible views of the River (2 km), kayak and zodiak at St-Fabien-sur-mer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Gite Vallee en Fleurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing