We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'la dolce vita' in Sardinia!”
Review of B&B Floris Palmas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bauladu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Floris Palmas
Ranked #2 of 3 Bauladu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2012

It is an absolute pleasure to stay in the cosy, stylish and very clean B&B FlorisPalmas.
In the quite and peaceful village of Bauladu we had a wonderful holiday and loved the kindness and hospitality of Alessandro & Michaela. Breakfast was always perfect with homemade products like fresh yoghurt and apple juice. Our room had a nice little balcony to enjoy the scenery. Beds were made everyday (what a treat! ;-) ) and everything was always clean and tidy.
The B&B is perfectly located to explore the whole island.

We don't hesitate a second to go back!

Room Tip: Spacious rooms, perfectly tidy and clean! (Believe the website! it is really that stunning!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2011

We were staying in. Bauladu to be close to friends who live in the village, the B&B seemed like a good idea, on entering the property we believed we had made the right choice, big fire blazing, welcoming cat on the kitchen side again a lovely fire blazing away in the kitchen.......This however was not our accommodation !! The B&B Accommodation is entered via the back door accessed via the back garden, the room it's self was rustic and nicely furnished with two beds and a table and a chair, the bathroom was located down the hall and was clean.
The room did not have however, a glass, water, TV or a mirror or any heating or cooling, while the family enjoyed blazing fires downstairs we were left to keep warm under two thin blankets, the second night I slept fully dressed.
The worst part of the accommodation by far was the total lack of sound insulation from downstairs, every conversation or "party" the family had was as if it was being held in the room, the first night went on until 2am and the second night until 4am.
The breakfast was ok, bread and coffee served in one of the other bedrooms, we only made breakfast once the total lack of sleep on the second night we missed it. At £60 per night I felt robbed......with some work by the owners it could be a lovely little B&B shame really..

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrickyDickyMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank ferruccio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas las habitaciones son tranquilas y acogedoras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coral R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to B&B Floris Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Floris Palmas

Address: Via Asproni 32 | Oristano, 09070 Bauladu, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Bauladu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bauladu
Price Range: $41 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is an ancient house in Bauladu, a little village in basaltic stone at fifteen minutes from the seaside, at the bottom of a hill facing the Campidano plain in the province of Oristano. The stay includes bed and breakfast, linen change, daily cleaning of rooms, use of the fridge, laundry, large pivate garden with independent entrance, a perfect place to regenerate body and mind. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing