We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sanatorium "Dyuny"(Sestroretsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Retour(Sestroretsk)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nessie Golf-Hotel(Sestroretsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Razliv Zaliv(Sestroretsk)
Booking.com
View Deal
Retur Park Hotel(Sestroretsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diuny(Sestroretsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
145
81
44
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
81
44
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat placest petersburgmy wifehidden gemgulfspatreatmentclubfacilitiescenturyrestauranticebikescomplexforest
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Stayed here for just one night (really wish it had been longer) - 15.04.2017. Situated close to a beach on the gulf of Finland, this hotel is a hidden gem. Just 50 mins. from St. Petersburg it's far enough away for the pace of life to have slowed to a crawl :-)
The hotel has all the facilities you could want - the main restaurant was excellent and those views....., the spa was perfect, the rooms quite OK (not lavish, but clean and neat) - a walk on the beach in the snow was quite surreal !! Just a great place to be. Hope to go again !!

Room Tip: Top floor is best as they have live music some evenings - not too late though
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We went to the hotel on a recommendation of a friend in St Petersburg and loved it. The location is beautiful, while we were there in late March you could still walk on the ice from the beach and the setting in the forest gave it a wonderfully calming setting.

My wife claims the spa treatment was the best she has ever had and moving from pool to sauna and or hottub in the cold atmospher was exhilarating.

Will definitely spend more time out at the Spa next time we are in the city.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

There was a wedding of our best friends. Everything was at good level. Meals and breakfast was delicious. Rooms were clean and beds soft. Jacuzzi and warm swimming pool were very nice places to spend the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizaveta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We visited this nice place already twice.It is situated not far from St.Petersburg and you can reach it by local train after 50 min or by bus(around 30 min)The main value of hotel is warm outdoor pool-tree.working till 1am,and sauna house near with tea from samovar(free till 6 pm,then with charge)Hotel is situated near the beach of Finnish bay and consists of main building and several old built(around 1900) wooden cottages with more luxury rooms.Standard rooms are quite small,some of them with common balcony,no condition,no shelves,very small bathroom,bat room is clean,bad is wide and good decorated.There are 2 separate beds in the room,but you even don't recognize it.
Breakfast is just wonderful,for my opinion,it is level of SPA Naantali,plus champagne ...
In September it is so pleasant to prolong summer and swim several hours in the pool,and then sit in jacuzzi (2 small ones near pool)!There are 2 restaurants in hotel-one in the hotel building,quite simple,another one-in old nice cottage,quite expensive,good,bit not excellent quality,but with special atmosphere of beginning of 20 century.
Free parking is near the hotel.
I don't think that foreigners know well this hotel,but I recommend it very much.It can be interesting also for Finns,who would like to join city walk with nice pleasant evenings.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LudmilaVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This hotel does not disappoint.
Perfect location right on the beach front. Great on-site facilities e.g. heated pool & Jacuzzi which create a lovely atmosphere at night. The staff are friendly & accommodating and room was immaculate & spacious.
I would definitely recommend taking advantage of the spa treatments to re-juvenate and relax.
Overall experience of the hotel was excellent and I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikkibloxham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews