We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good homemade pasta!”

La Bottega di Giovannino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Typical Tavern placed in the historical center. The menu offers a good selection of local products, bruschette, fresh pasta with different sauces, some meat dishes,salads,homemade desserts. Wide choice of Chianti Classico from local producers, also by the glass. Winter time reduced opening hours and closed on Sundays
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped here to eat during our Tuscany road trip. Nice little restaurant and excellent pasta dishes: gnocchi and chef's dish.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Food was okay at this place. We were expecting a dinner menu, but it only has 5 pasta options and then antipasta, basically. The pasta was good, but nothing to go here for.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Anja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Had dinner here and it's a gem ... I didn't have a booking and they accommodated me especially on a Saturday night. The food was delicious (home cooking like my nonna) and they have a great selection of wine (even better than most expensive restaurants). The service was homely and honest. I recommend you eating where if you are in Radda or travelling through.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Had a delicious lunch here. Service was great and food was wonderful! The soup and bruschetta were amazing. Very good prices. The location of this restaurant is right in the middle of downtown Radda. We sat outside which was very nice.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank LizK866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We were recommended to this restaurant by a local (Olga) and it was a beautiful spot for dinner. Great food, great service and beautiful wine. Our waiter was a real laugh which made dinner extra special.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tina_Morgan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bottega di Giovannino also viewed

Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Volpaia, Radda in Chianti
 

Been to La Bottega di Giovannino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing