We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porth Tocyn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
US$108
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
US$155
US$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ty Mawr Hotel(Llanbedr)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Branwen(Harlech)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portmeirion(Portmeirion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castell Deudraeth(Portmeirion)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
120
28
24
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
28
24
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscardigan baysea viewsense of humourhis teamother guestssunday lunchporth tocynfabulous viewscomfortable roomscoastal pathsized bedlovely warm welcomewithout exceptionbeautiful locationcooked breakfastcup of teafantastic food
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night at Porth Tocyn and it was lovely.

The bed was fantastic (super king) and the breakfast was very nice indeed.

It was pretty expensive but we booked last minute and it was very close to our friends' holiday let so we were more than happy.

Would recommend and would stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank EmmaBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Unbelievable range of quality food at a very nice setting. The food and the variety of food is right up my street so I love it there. Sunday Lunch offers a wide range of cold starters, hot mains and loads of delicious deserts!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Trystan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Enjoyed a short break at the Porth Tocyn and enjoyed it very much.

This is a rambling country hotel within walking distance of the fashionable seaside village of Abersoch. It is located a short distance inland, with excellent views of the Cardigan Bay coast.

Do not expect cutting-edge luxury - that isn't the hotel's style. Rather, enjoy a peaceful atmosphere, with pleasant walks and good food.

The bedroom and public areas are rather old-fashioned and, indeed, sometimes a little shabby; that is all part of the hotel's charm. It is, however, very clean and comfortable. The staff are wonderfully pleasant and anxious to please.

It's a little on the expensive side - this is Abersoch, after all - but it's very much worth it.

Liked it a lot, and will probably return.

Room Tip: Get a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StepneyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with my Husband, my Mother and our dog. Lovely warm welcome, Mum's ground floor room was perfect for her as she has limited mobility. Our first floor bedroom was comfortable and had lovely countryside views. Great to be able to stay somewhere where my Mother could sit and watch the view and we could walk straight out and on to the Coastal Path. Fabulous walks.
Food was excellent, wine from Tanners - so excellent too!
Any downside? The bathroom was a little dated and a shelf for wash bags would have been great but the bed was really comfortable and the blissful peace and quiet at night was wonderful.
We really enjoyed this hotel, thought the owners and staff were kind and thoughtful and fun.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank shropslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

the food fantastic, hot food , cold food, loads of sweets too choose from, then coffee as much as you want, . lovely gardens, lounges fab, wonderful hotel, not your chains by any means, a truely wonderful quintessential hotel.a place to escape the pc correctness world we live in now. please dont change a thing, cant wait to go back and stay few days.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank walleytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews