We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hosteria Rosa Blanca(Puembo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rubus(Puembo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Hostal El Obraje(Puembo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arie's Cabin(Puembo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
182
49
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
49
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlepetting zoozip linebeautiful groundshorseback ridinggreat hotelgarden hotelcoffee makerbreakfast buffetthe hotel staffflight pathlight sleepersoccer fieldfood is excellenta lovely staymodern amenitiesevery staff member
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport. Very convenient. They offer horseback riding, breakfast buffet, great meals, petting farm, spa services, and are pet friendly. The staff was exceptional. Now, this did not bother me but you will hear the airplanes flying over at night. Also, if you are someone that prefers a washcloth, bring your own as they don't really use those there. Menu's and signs are in English and Spanish, but you are flying to a Spanish speaking country so it would be good to learn a little Spanish :) The decorations for New Year's Eve were so beautiful!! Also note, the gym is quite old and doesn't offer a lot in terms of weights, so bring bands if you want to get a workout in. All together, very reasonable cost, many amenities, and beautiful property. I would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MletortEC, Gerente at San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Alisha

Thank you very much for your comment, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to hire most of the personnel from the area and we realize that english is a problem, we provide them with english classes with limited results, is an ongoing effort. As for the gym yo are right our free weight selection is limited, we will correct this right away.

Mauricio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Hotel is very nice, located on a old Spanish house. Breakfast is good and offers local fresh food.
There is a small zoo ( llamas, and some other farm animals) and a place for kids to play outside.
It is noisy, from the places ( 5 min away from the airport), but also lots of guess that arrive or leave in the middle of the nigh.... very hard to rest after a long fly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _yajanua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MletortEC, Gerente at San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked our small petting zoo, which by the way, will be improved this year. I am sorry to hear that arriving or departing guests have caused noise, we are designing new signage asking for silence and also we are in an effort to better soundproofing the doors.

Mauricio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

This beautiful hotel was the perfect place to stay near Quito Airport. The grounds look like a park with such beautiful landscaping and the rooms were very comfortable. Wi-Fi worked great. Every staff member was friendly and helpful, and the meals in the restaurant were outstanding, especially dinner. The only drawback if I had to come up with one is that items at breakfast ran out pretty quickly and weren't restocked so there wasn't a lot available. Other than that minor issue, it was perfection and an excellent value overall.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCsEndlessAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio L, Gerente at San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear KCs

Thank you very much for your review, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will take immediate actions to solve the problem of restocking the items during breakfast.

We hope to have you back in the near future.

Mauricio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We spent a night before departure, seems well organized, modern and high standards.
Room is large and fresh.
Park is great with a lot of birds, must see.
Restaurant service was good, breakfast mediocre safe

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank aho3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio L, Gerente at San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will work with the chef to include more variety in the breakfast

Mauricio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The domestic airline bumped us off the flight so they were kind enough to let us spend a few hours at this oasis of a hotel with room and meal included for the day.
I toured the place which has horses, sheep all sorts of exotic birds including peacocks,
And llamas grazing. The grounds are meticulously kept and the rooms in the modern area building are absolutely beautiful. You really must spend time there, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: The second building is where the newer nicer rooms are and it is a quiet area.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coolgran5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio L, Gerente at San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest

We do realize that been stranded in a location due to airline trouble is a hassle, we are glad, however, that you enjoyed your time in our property. We hope to have you back in the near future.


Mauricio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews