We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puembo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 January 2018

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night, January 3 but would have needed a week to explore the facility. Horseback riding, biking, a working farm, 2 pools, 36 bird species, and llamas running loose. Reading the history of the hotel gives you a look at a family that saw the value in renovating and adding value to this historic property. Juan Pablo, one of the managers, drove 45 minutes to deliver my insulin that had been inadvertently left behind on our way to Manta.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. They will accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank retiredone65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio L, Gerente at San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Sir/madam

Thank you for your review, we are really happy to hear that you liked our hotel and services. I will pas to Juan Pablo a congratulation for helping you with your medicine.

Mauricio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

This hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport. Very convenient. They offer horseback riding, breakfast buffet, great meals, petting farm, spa services, and are pet friendly. The staff was exceptional. Now, this did not bother me but you will hear the airplanes flying over at night. Also, if you are someone that prefers a washcloth, bring your own as they don't really use those there. Menu's and signs are in English and Spanish, but you are flying to a Spanish speaking country so it would be good to learn a little Spanish :) The decorations for New Year's Eve were so beautiful!! Also note, the gym is quite old and doesn't offer a lot in terms of weights, so bring bands if you want to get a workout in. All together, very reasonable cost, many amenities, and beautiful property. I would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MletortEC, Gerente at San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Alisha

Thank you very much for your comment, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to hire most of the personnel from the area and we realize that english is a problem, we provide them with english classes with limited results, is an ongoing effort. As for the gym yo are right our free weight selection is limited, we will correct this right away.

Mauricio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Hotel is very nice, located on a old Spanish house. Breakfast is good and offers local fresh food.
There is a small zoo ( llamas, and some other farm animals) and a place for kids to play outside.
It is noisy, from the places ( 5 min away from the airport), but also lots of guess that arrive or leave in the middle of the nigh.... very hard to rest after a long fly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _yajanua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MletortEC, Gerente at San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked our small petting zoo, which by the way, will be improved this year. I am sorry to hear that arriving or departing guests have caused noise, we are designing new signage asking for silence and also we are in an effort to better soundproofing the doors.

Mauricio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

This beautiful hotel was the perfect place to stay near Quito Airport. The grounds look like a park with such beautiful landscaping and the rooms were very comfortable. Wi-Fi worked great. Every staff member was friendly and helpful, and the meals in the restaurant were outstanding, especially dinner. The only drawback if I had to come up with one is that items at breakfast ran out pretty quickly and weren't restocked so there wasn't a lot available. Other than that minor issue, it was perfection and an excellent value overall.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCsEndlessAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio L, Gerente at San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear KCs

Thank you very much for your review, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will take immediate actions to solve the problem of restocking the items during breakfast.

We hope to have you back in the near future.

Mauricio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We spent a night before departure, seems well organized, modern and high standards.
Room is large and fresh.
Park is great with a lot of birds, must see.
Restaurant service was good, breakfast mediocre safe

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank aho3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio L, Gerente at San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will work with the chef to include more variety in the breakfast

Mauricio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puembo
6.6 km away
Wyndham Quito Airport
Wyndham Quito Airport
#12 of 116 in Quito
957 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
3.9 km away
Quito Polo Club Airport Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
1.2 km away
EB Hotel by Eurobuilding Quito
15.7 km away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: Manuel Burbano s/n | Barrio San Jose, Puembo, Quito 170179, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito > Puembo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puembo
Price Range: S$139 - S$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SAN JOSE DE PUEMBO - QUITO AIRPORT, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member. Near the Mariscal Sucre International Airport lets you focus on the destination in a whole new way. Our pet-friendly Quito hotel is conveniently located near the Ecuadorean Andes in the heart of the Puembo Valley in a restored colonial building, the Hacienda San Jose, which dates back to the 18th Century. We are near many attractions, including: Puembo Square Arrayanes Golf Club Paseo San Francisco Mall Cumbaya City Center Chaquiñan Ciclovia Invite your friends, family and colleagues to your next event in one of our 7 meeting rooms, which can accommodate 300 people for banquets and conferences. You can also enjoy traditional Ecuadorean cuisine with your loved ones at our Le Gourmet or Patio de la Cruz restaurants. Our non-smoking Quito hotel offers additional amenities like: Complimentary Breakfast buffet Free airport shuttle Free WiFi Indoor/outdoor heated pool Indoor and outdoor whirlpools Business center Fitness center and SPA Rooms feature mountain and garden views, as well as amenities like flat-screen TVs, desks and irons. Let the destination reach you at the San Jose Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member. Quito hotels like ours help you find the true local crave-book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing