We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
207
21
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
21
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2019

I stayed here on a special purpose trip to visit the Gredos mountains. This hotel is in the country at the base of these mountains.

The hotel is small but quite spacious. The room was large and the restaurant was large and roomy.

The service was good but they spoke limited English. Speaking Spanish would be a large benefit to staying here and traveling in this area in general.

I ate breakfast and dinner here and was pleased with both. The breakfast was simple as one would expect for a small hotel. The dinner choices were many. The Spanish do like their food.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aaron_Adkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel deserves more than 3 stars. The room and bathroom were really big and clean, the staff is very friendly, grounds are really nice and you have amazing views of the mountains. The breakfast is excellent and the restaurant food are very good although not cheap. Very good choice for traveling with a baby. They have high chairs in the restaurant and the pool is fenced off.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mihha13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2016

After a 6 hour drive we were greeted warmly by Maria at the hotel. We chose this particular hotel as it was dog friendly. The setting was perfect in large grounds with a salt water swimming pool. Our room was comfortable with a largish ensuite shower room. Great views over the surrounding land. Dinner in the restaurant was first class. Breakfast the same. Nothing is too much trouble here, I would definitely recommend it and certainly come back again if visiting this area.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ceasaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We happened upon Hotel Llano Tineo when a shopkeeper in the village recommended it. Otherwise, I'm sure we'd have passed by in our search for a simple hostal. Great stay, with a picture-perfect view of the snow-capped Sierra de Gredos from the room. Maria is a really friendly and talkative host. In the restaurant, try the little squid in ink sauce – it's an exquisite dish. Breakfast is fantastic – fresh fruit, home-made yoghurt, home-made jams and marmalades... Thanks for an unexpected experience!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tabua-scass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Beautiful hotel, amazing attention, kindness and breakfast. Big rooms with super comfortable luxurious mattresses. I would go back every time I could. THANK YOU! One of the best experiences I have ever had!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews