We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
Agoda.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
FindHotel
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
91
7
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
91
7
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower special mention fish feeding room service is chef shiva bar overlooking beautiful plantation guest services duty manager infinity pool the entire staff nature walk front desk staff amazing property spacious rooms high tea lush green
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

Fabulous property, friendly staff, clean rooms, lavish spread in buffet over the weekend, decent enough through the week. The cardamom suite has a spacious living room. Evenings at the bar are so peaceful. The restaurant view is also very pleasant.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Compass25681970209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosetta By Ferns Sakleshpur, Guest Services / Front Office at Rosetta by Ferns, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us this lovely review. We're so pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the Rosetta by Ferns. It's very kind of you to recognize all our team members and service standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to experience our Activity Centre also dine at our specialty restaurants Amish, our exclusive vegetarian restaurant which will be a celebration of traditional minimalist cooking from the finest produce of the land.

Warm regards,
Team Rosetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2022

Me and my wife planned this trip specifically to forget our previous experience in Sakleshpur where we met with an accident. From the time we entered the resort till our checkout everything was way above being just perfect. A perfectly maintained property in between the woods - rooms were beautiful, specifically the sit out and open to sky shower. Food was just awesome and everyone in the resort were courteous and they fulfilled every request we made specially about the food requirement for my son. Overall, I would take this opportunity to thank Mr. Pavan for being super caring to make our stay super comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kabhishek83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosetta By Ferns Sakleshpur, Guest Services / Front Office at Rosetta by Ferns, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to post such a wonderful review of your stay with us. We're excited to know that you had a fantastic holiday where Rosetta by Ferns and Sakleshpur have helped you make new memories of the place to cherish forever. It indeed is very encouraging and motivating for all of us to receive such positive feedback. We will surely pass on your kind words of appreciation to Pavan and our respective teams and ensure they get recognized for making your experience with us more memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to experience our Activity Centre also dine at our specialty restaurants Amish, our exclusive vegetarian restaurant which will be a celebration of traditional minimalist cooking from the finest produce of the land.

Warm regards,
Team Rosetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2022 via mobile

Since we have a 7 month old baby, we selected this resort as it was a under 4 hr drive from Bangalore. The experience from the arrival to the time of check out was Superb! I usually don’t say this for every review but this holiday was special thanks to the fantastic hospitality by all the Fern staff! Right from the gorgeous rooms (Cardamom category) to the delicious buffet spread to the warm nature of all the staff, we felt at home. The resort itself is beautiful with 2 lakes and a pool surrounded by coffee trees. Also it wasn’t very crowded and so it made our experience better. The chef and his team prepared food just for my baby and that was really sweet of them. We initially planned to stay only for 2 nights but extended it by another 2 nights soon after we reached. Abhishek the resident manager and his team did a fabulous job to ensure our stay was perfect. If you are looking for a short break from the city madness, I would highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sunshine66690448792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosetta By Ferns Sakleshpur, Guest Services / Front Office at Rosetta by Ferns, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to craft such a strong endorsement about Rosetta by Ferns. Indeed we have been blessed with an amazing team of individuals who feel most rewarded when our guests are truly happy. We take immense pride in our culinary offerings and we're glad to hear that the same was up to your expectations of the brand.

We believe in delivering hospitality from the heart which is also empathetic to our guests’ needs and here we’re happy to note our team has shown you a glimpse of their care. We will surely pass on your kind words of appreciation to our respective teams and ensure they get recognized for making your experience with us more memorable.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Team Rosetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2022 via mobile

Visted Rosetta by Ferns at Sakhleshpur. One of the best resorts visited till date. Spread over acres and acres and extremely good place to go for a holiday with friends and family. Rooms are very clean. Excellent service. Staff is very polite and courteous. Thoroughly enjoyed my trip.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ParulT62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosetta By Ferns Sakleshpur, Guest Services / Front Office at Rosetta by Ferns, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Dear Guest,

We're enthralled to know that you had a fantastic holiday and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. It indeed is very encouraging and motivating for all of us to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to experience our Activity Centre also dine at our specialty restaurants Amish, our exclusive vegetarian restaurant which will be a celebration of traditional minimalist cooking from the finest produce of the land.

Warm regards,
Team Rosetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2022

I travelled with family to Rosetta , Sakleshpur. I had expected a pleasant resort close to Bangalore, but this place was so much more.

Rooms are huge , food is lip smacking. Their inhouse restaurant,"merchants of spice", is a absolutely delightful experience (free of cost).

The infinity bar pool has great view. Nature walks in this 100 acre coffee plantation , clean air , lush greenery, coffee fragrance throughout the campus , everything is just wonderful.

Staff is extremely courteous and friendly. Chef malik and mujeeb went out of their way to serve the most delicious food.That Dal Makhani and Chiken gilafi kebab cannot be found anywhere in Bangalore.

Will definitely visit Rosetta again.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VijetaMarwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosetta By Ferns Sakleshpur, Guest Services / Front Office at Rosetta by Ferns, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive observations and experiences from your recent visit to Rosetta by Ferns. We are thrilled to hear that your family really enjoyed your time with us and thank you for providing so many details for others to appreciate and create impressions from. We hope to see all of you again in the not-so-distant future with your friends and family this time again.

Warm regards,
Team Rosetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews