We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything could be a little better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Moscow Domodedovo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Domodedovo
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I stayed at Ramada for two nights in September, 2016. After the first night, I left the hotel for work and the receptionist informs me that the cleaning lady says I have forgotten my clothes in the room. I inform him that actually I'm staying for two nights and have all the intentions to return in the evening. That is the first time for me that the hotel itself doesn't know how long guests are staying in their hotels. The second thing that can be deducted is that the cleaning lady visited my room in the morning, but in the evening when I came back to the room, it was not cleaned. So it's a bit confusing to me what the cleaning lady was doing in the room in the first place?

Regarding the room, bed was very uncomfortable in a way that it gets only from a lot of usage. It felt like 1000 people had slept in it and at least 500 had rough and bouncy sex in it.

Room walls are probably made of carton, becase I could hear my neighbor burping (which is not a very loud sound).

Breakfast is broad, but bread was in mold. When I informed the reception about this, the answer was "ok". Expecting some kind of "we are really sorry, I will tell our head of breakfast to fix this asap and I will remove the expense from invoice" the answer was aking to a weak middle finger.

So I will stay in the Ramada again, because it is the only choice that makes logistic sense for me. But if possible, better choose something else.

Room Tip: Don't accept the room in the first floor. It's right next the restaurant and the room itself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arseska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ольга С, Директор по продажам at Ramada Moscow Domodedovo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Guest!!
Thank you for your stay at Ramada Moscow Domodedovo hotel.
First of all, Please, take our apologise for the quality of the food in our restaurant. We will do our best not repeate this any more.
Regarding the room, we are in the process of replacing the mattresses an the guest`s rooms, so We hope that during your next visit this issue will be resolved.

With the best regards
Olga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

From all the offered hotels at airport area this one was the most expensive. Ok. It has worldwide name i guess. So we thought the hotel could be 4* and better choice among the rest.
1. No electric kettle. There is water dispenser on each floor but no plastic/paper cups
2. No robes in room.
3. No slippers in the room (u have to ask about it at reception, and other simple stuff Like cotton sticks, sponges, tooth brushes etc). Why i have to ask if i suppose to find it in room - simple thing in hotels
4. Old furniture - drawers dont slide easily, sink in bathroom, mattress with springs coming up. Even bed sheet with hole! TV remote worked not properly.
5. Fridge is locked. Which is mini bar. I asked to use fridge for our stuff, housekeeper came to unlock it and removed all that mini bar items. Why to lock it at the first place?! What if i want to have smth from mini bar in the middle of the night in my pyjamas or naked ? I would call maid to unlock it at 2 am?! Weird..

.. Pictures of rooms on websites look more pretty than in real. Poor design actually.

Good thing is shuttle (for free but i recon the high price of the hotel itself includes shuttle service))))
Service is also ok. Kind and polite staff.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Diamond2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ольга С, Директор по продажам at Ramada Moscow Domodedovo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very mach for your reply. Please, take our apologise regarding the inconviniens with the mini bar. Now, all mini bars are open in all romms, but plastic cups near the coolers are not allow due the sanitary requirements.
Your opinion is very important for us, because it help us to be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hotel is near the airport, which is convenient. Still would not recommend, better off going with one of those hotels that has a stand near the info desk on the day that you arrive. The service was deplorable. We booked the hotel about 2 months ahead of our stay and reserved a shuttle to pick us up at 21:30 at the airport. We received a confirmation email from the hotel with a specified location where to meet the driver. Upon arrival we waited for an hour, there was no one. So we ended up paying 1,000 rubles for a taxi to take us 5 min away. When we arrived and tried to find out why this happened and to receive any sort of explanation from the hotel, Ekaterina (at the front desk) blamed us for it. She said we were "idiots for not finding the shuttle and taking a taxi instead" (this was said in Russian and with her believing that none of us would understand). When we asked to call over her manager, Sergey arrived, and they both started to curse amongst themselves. They kept asking if we made a reservation on one hand, on the other they kept saying that the shuttles come every half hour. Only after showing them the confirmation email with the directions, did they finally admit that they made the mistake and communicated a wrong location to us. They were unwilling to compensate us for the taxi, but offered a slightly bigger room. This kind of service is unacceptable even by Russian standards, after all, they are the face of not only their hotel, but also their country to many international guests who might only have a similar limited time to experience Moscow.

Rooms were ok, there were large water stains all over the carpet and a slight cigaret smoke smell (even though it was a non smoking room). Even if the rooms were pristine, the experience was ruined from the beginning.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The hotel was very comfortable. The entrance was attractive and the staff very helpful.
We had dinner in the restaurant and the meal was very good, a little pricy but that is to be expected. We were only in the hotel for the night since we were leaving the next day. We asked for transportation to the airport at 5:30 AM and transportation was waiting for us. I highly recommend the hotel. It is well worth the money

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank billsstore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ольга С, Директор по продажам at Ramada Moscow Domodedovo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Guest!
Warm impression of our guests is the best price for us. Every day we do our best to make the stay in our hotel the most comfortable.
We would be glade to see you agein.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Nothing impressive. Not worth a review. Three star hotel 10 minutes drive from airport. Restaurant is not bad, pork hock was juicy. Family enjoyed the other meals as well...
BEWARE: they serve FAKE tap BUDWEISER! I know this beer (I mean Czech Budweiser of course) perfectly and those was fake (or completely foxed).

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andytos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Domodedovo
3.4 km away
Airhotel Domodedovo
Airhotel Domodedovo
#1 of 13 in Domodedovo Urban Okrug
619 reviews
12.9 km away
Diamant Hotel
Diamant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Denezhnikovo
44 reviews
8.2 km away
Atlas Park Hotel
Atlas Park Hotel
#2 of 13 in Domodedovo Urban Okrug
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 km away
Foresta Festival Park
Foresta Festival Park
#1 of 2 in Chekhov
218 reviews
1 km away
HotelJet
HotelJet
#2 of 10 in Domodedovo
15 reviews
7.6 km away
Domodedovo Park Hotel
Domodedovo Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kotlyakovo
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Moscow Domodedovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Moscow Domodedovo

Address: Ilyushina Street 1 | District Aviatsionniy, Domodedovo 142007, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow Oblast > Domodedovo Urban Okrug > Domodedovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Domodedovo
Price Range: $85 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Moscow Domodedovo 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location, modern service and a comfortable environment - these are all ingredients for success at a modern hotel for tourists and businessmen alike. If you have an early flight and need to stay overnight near Domodedovo, or would like to hold a conference for your regional team or foreign partners while avoiding overcrowded and overpriced Moscow, then our hotel is just what you need. We know a lot about comfort and convenience and would love to have you as our guest. No longer do you have to wonder where to stay at Domodedovo. From now on, Domodedovo is home to a Wyndham Hotel Group hotel with impeccable service! Ramada Hotels offer everything you need for a comfortable stay: cozy rooms with modern design, high-quality service, reasonable cost, and more. The Ramada Domodedovo is part of Wyndham Hotel Group and supports the Wyndham Rewards bonus program. Ramada hotel has 135 rooms in a variety of categories (Standard, Studio and Suite). Some rooms are also specially equipped for the disabled. According to guest surveys, the Ramada is one of the best hotels in its class near the Domodedovo airport. Few hotels can match our level of comfort and convenience. Each room is equipped with a modern air conditioning system, reliable safe, mini-bar, satellite TV and wireless Internet. The bathroom accessories are manufactured by the famous German brands Duravit and Huppe, and include a hair dryer, towel dryer and many other little necessities that are available upon request. Many hotels are designed for a certain category of guests, but our hotel offers comfortable rooms across a range of prices. Our hotel is located near Domodedovo airport, but the sound of airplanes is always far off. Only the calm and beauty of the Russian forest offers a break from the bustle of the city and a large international airport. Our convenient location will help you save time on your trip, as the lively flow of Domodedovo, one of Moscow's best airports, is just 5 kilometers away. Ramada hotel is the choice for those who love convenience and are always on the go! We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Moscow Domodedovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing