We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great rural getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jens Den

outside view of Jens Den
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside view of Jens Den
Kitchen living room from the loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
outside view of Jens Den
Kitchen
living room from the loft
Looking outside from the kitkhen
loft bedroom suitable for over 6yrs only
access to loft and TV to left
The view from the living room
downstairs bedroom
downstairs bedroom
bed setee
bathroom/ shower
kitchen
loft access
Front of Jens Den
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanddeusant, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lam808
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great rural getaway”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got back from a week at jens den and are already planning to book again for next summer.
The lodge was great for us, we had 2 adults and 3 boys aged 10, 3 and 18 months who absolutely loved the lodge and the field that they could play in safely. The loft bedroom was great for the oldest 2 and we managed to fit a travel cot in the main bedroom. The lodge was very well equipped and very cosy. We spent our days exploring the island and north Wales and our evenings relaxing at the lodge. Thankyou for a lovely week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
We are glad you had a lovely week and that you loved the lodge. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjohngill...
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jen's Den Anglesey”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful getaway from it all couple of days in a beautiful location. The lovely log cabin exceeded our expectations - bright, spotless and comfortable. Our teenagers approved of the movie selection and our daughter didn't want to leave her loft bedroom! Would love to stay again for longer when the weather is warmer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Glad you liked the cabin and we hope you come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve U
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing cabins in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin had everything we needed for 3 great nights. The location is perfect to use as a base to explore the island. Cosy and warm and a relaxing Easter venue for some time out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thank you so much, thanks for coming looking forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes Diana and Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther R
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Can't wait to stay again”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had the most fantastic holiday in Jen's Den. The cabin was beautifully provided for and clean. With peaceful countryside surroundings apart from the oinking from the Jackdaw. The smell of wood and warmth of the log burner are so cosy and relaxing. We made sure we stocked up on food from one of the supermarkets about 25 mins away, as it's not close to any amenities. This was our first trip here as a family and we loved the island. Great for wildlife and long walks. Thanks to the owners for keeping us warm with plenty of fuel for the burner. You are both very friendly and made us feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thanks for a lovely review. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanissa1...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Week ”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in Jen's Den for a week. Warm welcome from Diana & Rob, oh & of course Toby & Pablo!! The cabin was clean & perfect, everything we needed was provided!! The kids loved sleeping in the attic (11yrs & 8yrs). The surrounding countryside is gorgeous with plenty of walks & its a lovely relaxing place to stay. We spent the week exploring the island of Anglesey & most places were accessible in 30mins! My parents stayed on site in their caravan as this is also a caravan club cl site. Perfect for spending time together!! Lovely little place!! ...& the girls say thank you to the boys for letting them play in the treehouse on the last day!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Well Charlie and Morgan say come back. We had a great time too.
The dogs, well they loved your breakfast. They like food. All the time.
Thanks for your kind words. Diana and Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing