We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Il Salentino(Lequile)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Dragoni(Lequile)(Great Value!)
US$46
B&B.it
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Antica Rudiae(Lequile)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    B&B Leopardi(Lequile)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Reviews (124)
    Filter reviews
    124 results
    Traveller rating
    68
    36
    8
    7
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    68
    36
    8
    7
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbed and breakfastgianfrancofarmpugliaminutestowns
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 124 reviews
    Reviewed 28 May 2012

    We enjoyed our stay of 3 nights at Agriturismo Arangea. Our room was beautiful in the gorgeous setting of an orchard. The family was so welcoming and gracious. We also got to enjoy a wonderful 4 course dinner at their restaurant. We can recommend Agriturismo Arangea for a restful and calm vacation stay, which was just what we were looking for. It is also in close proximity to all the sites of interest in the area. To be recommended.

    Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    1  Thank collenr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 March 2011

    We stayed at Arangea for two days. The hosts went out of their way to make us welcome. For us this was the true taste of Italian life which went beyond just a couple of days accommodation. Excellent value for money too.

    • Stayed: March 2011
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank FrancescaPadua
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 January 2011

    My wife and I stayed at Agriturismo Arangea with our large dog for a week and had a wonderful time. If you have never stayed at an agriturismo before, they are usually small, family-run farms that have some rooms to rent out. They operate very similar to a bed-and-breakfast, but they usually offer dinner with fresh farm produce at a flat rate.

    Pros:
    - Great location. The agriturismo is located about 10 minutes from Lecce with easy access to several highways. It is a great location for day trips to any of the towns on the peninsula, including Ostuni, Alberobello, Gallipoli, and Otranto. The farm itself is on a quiet road and has plenty of parking.
    - Friendly hosts. Gianfranco and Guisefina are both helpful and accommodating. They made us feel extremely welcome and had wonderful recommendations for activities in the area. They also went above and beyond when we had some car trouble and helped us get a rental. That is the kind of service you would never get from a larger hotel!
    - Large, clean rooms. The room was very comfortable with a large bed, desk, several chairs, and plenty of wardrobe space. The bathrooms are modern and spotlessly clean. Note that the water heater is European-size, so pace yourself with the hot water!
    - Pet friendly. We brought our dog (70 lbs), and she (the dog) loved it here! The agriturismo has five cats who took turns running away from or teasing her, and it was the most fun she had all vacation. The rooms are plenty large for a dog crate, too, and the entire property is enclosed so pets can play. Gianfranco and Guisefina are pet-lovers, too, so if you are looking to travel with animals, this is a great option.
    - Cost. You can't beat the price! Great bargin!
    - Delicious meals. Breakfast was wonderful and included yogurt, breads, cold-cuts with a sandwich press, pastries, fresh-squeezed OJ, and various jams. We ate dinner there three times in six days and enjoyed it very much.

    Cons:
    - There really were no cons, but like most agriturismos, this is not a luxury hotel!

    Summary:
    We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Puglia, and would definitely stay there again in the future.

    • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank wilrf
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 August 2010

    We stayed for a week in Arangea and we really enjoyed the place. Well situated, we were able to travel (to Lecce, Gallipoli, Otranto...) and go to the beach very easily in the Salento.
    Concerning the room, it was perfect : clean and functional. The breakfast was enjoyable with fresh fruits everyday, cakes, bread...
    we ate once for the dinner and we were very happy about the food. it's a typical family cuisine, much better than in a restaurant!
    Gianfranco and Guisefina are very kind hosts, and do everything to make us feel comfortable.
    And for all this, the rate between quality and price is really reasonnable.

    • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank MathildeM38
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 June 2010

    We recently spent a week in this new agriturismo and we definately enjoyed our stay. It has opened only since last month, but the hospitality and warmth of the owners has filled eventual "gaps". The place is surrounded from the nature and is very peaceful. Also the area dedicated to children with playground is really nice, my daughter really enjoyed her stay there. Is situated in a small village outside lecce, but still really close to the center of it.
    The rooms were very clean, quiet,but TV and a full body mirror were missing, but if you decide to stay in an agriturismo you propably can do without.
    The only thing I would change was the breakfast, which was every day fresh fruits collected from the trees that surround the hotel like peaches and pears, and fresh cakes prepared from the owner, Mrs Giusi. All was delicious, but not everyone enjoys cakes for breakfast, something savoury or cereals would be welcomed.
    Last but not least, the price was really reasonable.

    • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kiki358Greece
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews