We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”
Review of Amar Inn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amar Inn B&B
Ranked #2 of 18 Puerto Morelos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Charming little cottage, huge bottle of purified water, room scrupulously cleaned every day. Lovely staff. Good breakfasts, the cooked dish being different day. Right by the beach and a few minutes walk to loads of different restaurants. Would liked to have stayed longer.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank michelesmith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

What a great location. Twenty steps from beach. It's nothing like a resort, so ideal for us, about ten minutes from centre of town where shops etc are, but many bars and restaurants on the way. Luis has been really helpful but not at all pushy, the included breakfast is different every day but great, and coffee just keeps coming. The rooms are spacious and cleaned spotless ever day, and they even do towel art. It's like a family home, you can use the sun bed and parasol from the massage place on the beach just for a small tip. There's a nice courtyard in the middle and two friendly dogs. I would absolutely stay here again. Also hot shower - though I only needed the cold water-and good quiet ac. The beds are so comfy I would take them home if I could, I have never slept so well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel was excellent. The room was great value and had a sea view, the breakfast was good but the best thing of all was owner Luis. He provided a warm welcome and helped us out a lot in organising our snorkelling trip and transport on to our next destination.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We spent here only one night but were impressed by the charm of this place. The owners are very helpful and friendly. The local breakfast is a must. The beach is basically next door. This is definitely a place where I would stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank daco1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

This is the second year we have stayed here and I'm sure we will be back again. Amar Inn is a quaint eclectic B&B just steps from a nice wide well manicured part of the beach. The location is perfect only about a 7 minute walk to the towns center, and right next to Violetas massage were you can use a beach chair for a tip.the Inn has beach clubs a block away on either side so if you get hungry while at the beach food and drink are only a short walk away. We stayed in the ocean room which has a large main room with a front balcony with a nice ocean view, a large porch with a couch and a table with chairs then a bathroom. The Inn is well taken care of and the room includes a great breakfast each morning. The wi fi is free and dependable, there are beach toys including snorkeling gear available to borrow. The staff is very friendly and helpful. What really makes the Inn stand out is the managers Luis and Miguel. They truly went out of their way to make our stay perfect. This year was just like last year we left feeling like we were friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Morelos hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
#18 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
444 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
#20 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
90 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel el Moro
Hotel el Moro
#19 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Acamaya Reef
Acamaya Reef
#21 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
134 reviews
1.7 km away
Rancho Sak-Ol
Rancho Sak-Ol
#5 of 18 in Puerto Morelos
200 reviews
2.9 km away
Buenos Dias
Buenos Dias
#4 of 18 in Puerto Morelos
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amar Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amar Inn B&B

Address: Gral. Lazaro Cardenas Lt 4 | Smza 1 Mza 2 Lt 4, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $94 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Amar Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amar Inn Bed And Breakfast
Amar Hotel Puerto Morelos
Amar Inn B&B Riviera Maya/Puerto Morelos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing