We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$363
US$269
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$418
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Jade Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
US$344
US$246
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$658
US$330
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$501/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arrecifes II(Puerto Morelos)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Acamaya Reef(Puerto Morelos)
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey del Sol(Puerto Morelos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$98
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arena Beach Club Hotel(Puerto Morelos)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$809
US$692
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
106
50
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
50
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalapa rooftown squareshort walksmall balconymexican breakfastincluded breakfast isocean roomwonderful hostsbreakfast each morningfresh fruitlocation was perfectbeach toysthe wi fistayed longersea viewrooms are spaciousair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

What a great location. Twenty steps from beach. It's nothing like a resort, so ideal for us, about ten minutes from centre of town where shops etc are, but many bars and restaurants on the way. Luis has been really helpful but not at all pushy, the included breakfast is different every day but great, and coffee just keeps coming. The rooms are spacious and cleaned spotless ever day, and they even do towel art. It's like a family home, you can use the sun bed and parasol from the massage place on the beach just for a small tip. There's a nice courtyard in the middle and two friendly dogs. I would absolutely stay here again. Also hot shower - though I only needed the cold water-and good quiet ac. The beds are so comfy I would take them home if I could, I have never slept so well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Sandya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel was excellent. The room was great value and had a sea view, the breakfast was good but the best thing of all was owner Luis. He provided a warm welcome and helped us out a lot in organising our snorkelling trip and transport on to our next destination.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We spent here only one night but were impressed by the charm of this place. The owners are very helpful and friendly. The local breakfast is a must. The beach is basically next door. This is definitely a place where I would stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank daco1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

This is the second year we have stayed here and I'm sure we will be back again. Amar Inn is a quaint eclectic B&B just steps from a nice wide well manicured part of the beach. The location is perfect only about a 7 minute walk to the towns center, and right next to Violetas massage were you can use a beach chair for a tip.the Inn has beach clubs a block away on either side so if you get hungry while at the beach food and drink are only a short walk away. We stayed in the ocean room which has a large main room with a front balcony with a nice ocean view, a large porch with a couch and a table with chairs then a bathroom. The Inn is well taken care of and the room includes a great breakfast each morning. The wi fi is free and dependable, there are beach toys including snorkeling gear available to borrow. The staff is very friendly and helpful. What really makes the Inn stand out is the managers Luis and Miguel. They truly went out of their way to make our stay perfect. This year was just like last year we left feeling like we were friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We loved Amar Inn. It has a rustic authentic atmosphere. Very well maintained and comfortable. Rooms arranged around the pretty private garden. Partial water view from upstairs room. Not directly on the beach but steps away from it. Water is beautiful. Large wide open beach, machine raked. No designated beach seating area for this hotel, more of a public beach setting. Beach bars nearby. Short walk of a couple blocks into town center. Too many restaurants to chose from and many souvenir shops. Puerto Morelos is a fun little town. Town square was hopping on a Friday night with locals, tourists and craftspeople selling handmade items, not just the usual things. Saturday night also busy. We could hear some music from the beach bars, but not loud. Spiral stairs mentioned in older reviews have been replaced with straight runs, so access to upstairs rooms is easier. One old negative review mentioned barking dogs, but there were none on the premises now and no more in the area than elsewhere in Mexico!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews