We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
111
51
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
51
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse small balcony mexican breakfast included breakfast is ocean room wonderful hosts fresh fruit each morning close to town beach toys air conditioner the wi fi stayed longer sea view the ground floor rooms are spacious bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed there during 2 nights as the stop of my tour
The place is 2 minutes from the beach, in a small and cosy garden. I had the penthouse room with partial view on the sea. This room is really big, clean and nice. My sons were on the ground floor. The room was big but a bit darker and more humid I think. Also there is no door to the bathroom which is strange.
Anyhow our stay was nice. The managers have incredibly helpful. Breakfast is simple and good : fruit juice, fruits, yogurt, cake, and a mexican dish. There is no lunch nor diner but tons of places around including Salciccium that I récompenses already.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Asattonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Looking for a place to stay is always difficult. One must think about what he or she is looking for in a hotel. In Mexico, we always want to stay in a place that is a little more quaint, a little more colonial, with a feeling of the area in which the hotel is located. If you are looking for a large venue with all the luxuries, then you probably need to look elsewhere. If you're looking for a place that feels like home, then this is the place! I found this hotel on Hotel.com. It had really good reviews - those reviews were not wrong. We arrived late night and were greeted by the owner, Miguel. He was wonderful! We loved this hotel and will go back for every stay when we are in the area. The room was clean, with a nice sized bathroom and air conditioning. The room cost includes a wonderful breakfast of fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, and some type of Mexican main course. It was delicious! The beach was a two minute walk from the entrance. We also walked around the town and took the city bus to Playa Del Carmen. This is a great hotel, especially for the price. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: There is a "penthouse" available with a partial ocean view. We would stay there next time.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This is our 3rd stay at Amar Inn. The location is on the best part of the beach close to a great shore snorkel area, and a 10 minute walk into town where you will find a great selection of shops and restaurants. Luis and Miguel have a great staff that keeps the Inn spotless. Breakfast is fresh bread, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and a different delicious entrée each morning. What makes the Inn special is Luis and Miguel who have a wealth of knowledge, can and will help with any thing you need, and they make you feel special, like family.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We loved Amar Inn! We stayed in top flr room with palapa roof, balcony views of ocean. Low key, but beautiful! Breakfast was lovely. The staff is warm and welcoming. Great access to beach and to town. Was perfect spot of us to enjoy a relaxed beach wknd. In PM. Hotel arranged our RT transportion to airport. My only real suggestion for improvement would be to include beach towels for hotel guests in room. That would have been a nice touch. We would book again, no complaints!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We stayed only one night, but loved every minute of it. If we get another chance, we will certainly choose Amar Inn again! Excellent personal service, a beautiful room and wonderful courtyard gardens where we had a perfect breakfast...this little hotel is so much better than the photos! The location is great: beside the beach, close to everything in town, but quiet at night. Hope to be back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank CatrionaMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews