We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jolie Jungle
Nearby Hotels
US$421
US$258
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$372
US$321
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$590
US$430
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
US$220
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$269
US$231
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
US$395
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$462
US$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acamaya Reef(Puerto Morelos)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$643
US$495
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
128
25
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
25
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pong tableswimming poolsweat lodgegreat hostscancun airportrental carrelaxing stayisla mujerescrepesbungalowcenoteyucatanxcaretrelaxation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Had a wonderful vacation at Jolie- we are so glad we took the chance on a stay in the jungle as opposed to staying near the ocean. The grounds are gorgeous, truly in the middle of the jungle; you feel very close to nature and the earth- birds, animals, bugs- not for the faint of heart- an amazing experience. We were so happy to see the eco-friendliness of the hotel- solar power, reclaimed wood furniture, structures and fences, recycling efforts, organic food items. The owners of Jolie truly love nature and are sincerely happy to share it with their guests.
Bernard, Anais, Nedda and Fabien (who all speak English very well) created the most wonderful vacation for us. Luckily, we were the only guests at the hotel for the majority of our stay, and we were treated like royalty. AMAZING, DELICIOUS gourmet meals made just for us (all vegan, mostly organic- though they serve menus for all types of eaters), all VERY reasonably priced (charged to your room- no hassle of settling up the bill at every meal). The clubhouse restaurant is lovely- you can sit peacefully and watch the birds and butterflies while enjoying your meals (one of our favorite parts of Jolie Jungle). The night sky was shockingly beautiful- an endless source of amazement.
There are bikes to ride around the property, a ping-pong table, and a wonderful fresh water pool that is large enough to swim laps in. They have a variety of fun Mexican snacks and drinks that you can help yourself to at any time of day or night, no need to worry about finding plenty to eat or drink during your stay. You MUST partake in a Temazcal (Mayan steam bath), which they have on site, it is an amazing experience you will never forget. We visited two cenotes with the nearby "Jungle Tour" company, ones that were only accessible by 4-wheeler, and they were truly beautiful- a must visit while in the area (note- there are no cenotes within walking/ biking distance of the hotel). It also must be noted that the hotel is pretty far (26km) from Puerto Morelos, which has restaurants, shopping and ocean excursions, and also @15km away from the majority of the larger cenotes- if you are interested in visiting these, you may want to rent a car (Puerto Morelos was a $22usd taxi ride, one-way).
All of the bungalows and suites are nestled in lovely secluded areas along the main road which ends at the clubhouse. Our bungalow (#6) was gorgeous, clean, and had plenty of space, with a large bed, sitting area, and separate very clean toilet/ shower rooms. There was mosquito netting over both the bed and couch. You are given LED flashlights (much needed at night), bottled water, bug spray, lovely organic soaps and shampoos in the shower, as well as a walkie-talkie to connect with the staff during your stay. No internet access or cell service yet, but I believe the owners will be adding these services in the future. We were happy to be disconnected during our stay, it made us enjoy nature all the more.
Jolie Jungle is a wonderful, SPECIAL place. We cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Totall recomendatio,.,., I repeat ,., total recomendation,.,

cleaning, ,place ,, service,, foodd,.,. huts,,, and mos of all,, over the top sleapping,,, and to bee honest,,, I wanted to steal the pillows,, they were amazing¡¡¡!!!,.,.

I think its the only hotel in the area,, and that is incredilbe,, not that many people around, lots of activities to do,. the food was done by the owner and wife... Good ceviche,, very good... and well close to the cenotes,., wich i think is the most amazing thing in the world,, I was never so scared as when i swum in those caves... I hope the Jolie jungle find one on their land,,, that would put this hotel up the clowds..

Anyhow,, dont want to be a bore, but if you in the cancun area escape the all inclusives and spend at leat one night in the Jungle,,, a tottaly must in life... and if you can,, ,steal a pillow for me,,,

Have a good trip,.,

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elpichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Best place to stay!!! Nature and rooms were amazing. Very relaxing, rooms very charm!!! You really feel like being in a jungle. Natural pool, solar system, isolated rooms, and the region is a cenote region!
Best experience in Mexico!!!! We spent a very good time. Cancun downtown very close if you want to get out for dinner one night or shopping. Really recomend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolieJungle, Propietario at Jolie Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015
Google Translation

Hola, Muchas gracias por su muy buena recomendación, una disculpa que contestamos hasta ahora, esperamos vuelvan, Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

This is an amazing place where to stay. We have stayed there for several nights, our family and I (husband + children aged 20, 18, 15 and 10). This is the best stay we have done in the area for many reasons : outstanding place in terms of environment (you are in the middle of the jungle, with all its mysteries and beauty: animal sounds, colors, quiet (only 5 bedrooms - therefore not crowded); the stars at night that are so numerous due to the fact that there is no light pollution. This is one reason you cannot miss it. I have to add that we were impressed by the kindness and wonderful sense of hospitality of the owners who are in love of the place and who are very interesting people (french married with a mexican). Plus : the houses (palapas) are in harmony with the nature and each detail of the indoors has been taken care of with lots of attention and taste. Also : many cooll attractions for the kids nearby : Selvatica for instance. Try also snorkelling in Puerto Morelos early in the morning : cheap and not crowded, and the hundreds of "cenotes" next to the hotel (natural pools - see picture) The dream comes true : I wish I was still there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francoise_r5375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We were so pleased to find Jolie Jungle as there aren't many places to stay in the jungle near Cancun. It's about 15 min. to Puerto Morelos. Follow the excellent signage fron the "Ruta de los Cenotes" off of 307 and you can't miss the entrance. There is a gate and guard and you're given a pass for your stay. The whole place feels very safe and secure and the staff are very friendly while being respectful of your privacy.

The grounds are beautifully maintained with trails to walk or bike to explore the jungle. Everything is done with eco-conscious intent. All natural mosquito repellent and rechargeable flashlights are provided. And the "house" shampoo and conditioner made from natural honey smell delicious. The bathroom sink is carved from a huge slab of wood -- very cool design and indicative of how they've worked at re-purposing any remnants of construction of the grounds.

There is a huge freshwater fed pool and lounge area -- super refreshing after a hot day in the car. They also have an outdoor ping pong table and a variety of games. There is no cell service or wi-fi so you must (gasp) commune with nature or your travel companions! Not to worry, there is plenty to see and do in the jungle. They also provide 2 way walkie-talkies that serve as a "phone" to the staff if you need anything.

Our bungalow was open and airy with a huge palapa roof. The queen bed was for my friend and I took the futon. Both were incredibly comfortable and we slept like rocks amidst the enchanting hum of the jungle critters.

The owners, Dino and Nedda offered extraordinary personal service with a delicious breakfast and dinner. They also bring you snacks for your room and bottled water (for very reasonable additional cost) so you can have a bite to eat without venturing all the way to Leona Vicario or Puerto Morelos.

The place was peaceful and beautiful. Just one highlight was seeing the millions of stars punch holes in the inky blackness of night. The service and attention of the owners made us feel like we were at a 5 star resort. They have such respect and care for the jungle environment -- their enthusiasm is infectious! We hope to visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeloRojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews