We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$447
View deal
Agoda.com
US$492
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/21
travelup.com
US$293
View deal
Booking.comUS$484
PricelineUS$492
eDreamsUS$484
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,622)
Filter reviews
5,622 results
Traveller rating
3,880
925
392
216
209
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,880
925
392
216
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviews e team xhale club kibbeh silk city middle pool wink bar xhale pool strip grill techno music neon party foam party riviera cancun charlie boy foam bar freestyle pool alberto martinez party zone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 5,622 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2021

The resort and staff were exceptional, from the moment we arrived there was a ton of attention to detail. The Rooms were very comfortable, and had good TV selection, not that we used it much. The nightly entertainment was great. Will absolutely stay here again my next trip to Cancun.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank llesio015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Brerc, Other at Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Hola hola llesio015:

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent getaway to our destination. It was a pleasure to have you at home, and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience in this platform.

Please be confident that we have shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences to our guests.

We sincerely hope we can have the pleasure of being your hosts again in the near future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021

Breathless was amazing. The staff & the service was perfect. I want to call out Luis, Berenice, Yoshi, David, Omar, y Andy from the entertainment group. They made a huge difference on our trip. Alphonso really helped us out with excursions! We will be back ASAP!!!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daquiganjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Brerc, Other at Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Hola hola Daquiganjr:

We are very glad to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. We highly appreciate your kind comment and we have shared it with our team.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterize our brand and resort.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021

This is a beautiful Resort some areas you can tell a little age and wear and tear and has a maintenance issues in my room but staff looks great. There was a wide variety of activities and food and overall enjoyable

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank walkerwithio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Brerc, Other at Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Hola hola walkerwithio:

Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as they enable us to improve our service levels and product.

We have taken your comments very seriously and you can be certain that the necessary retraining measures are being instituted to prevent recurrences in the future.

With this said, we look forward to having the opportunity to host you back in the next future, to redeem your confidence in our resort and service.


Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021

Unlimited vacations club promised a lot of things they refused to deliver (Even after having proof of promise in writing) When we got there. This hotel is too far the activates and you have to pay $40+ USD each way for transportation to activities you want to do. The staff on the resort was very pleasant and friendly during our stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ShawndaandJulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Brerc, Other at Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Hola hola ShawndaandJulian:

We take such comments very seriously and you can be assured that the necessary re-training measures are being instituted to prevent recurrences in the future.

With this said, we look forward to have the opportunity of hosting you back on a renewed opportunity to redeem your confidence in our resort and service.

We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guests’ expectations and make sure that your comment reached management office.

We would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021

We booked through mexvax.com at a very good rate. We asked mexvax to request a room upgrade and fortunately they came through. As always, they offer very good rates and service.

Back to the hotel.

Let´s start with what we liked:
The hotel staff was very friendly and were always ready, which made us feel like royalty. Everyone goes out of their way to assist and many go the extra mile.
The ones that stood out were Chef Joaquín, the waiters Maria Hernandez and Hector who were in the pool area, they were the best.
Lunch and dinners are excellent. We stayed a total of 6 nights, and all 6 dinners were spectacular.
Hotel facilities are very new, the rooms and pools are amazing. The beach is very beautiful too.

Here’s what we didn’t like, which holds back that perfect rating:
Drinks aren’t the best of quality. If you’re looking for a specific brand of drink, be sure to let them know specifically and be very direct, otherwise you’ll get drinks of terrible quality. On several occasions they brought me a cheaper brand than the one I had specifically requested, so in addition to requesting the brand of drink, you have to be very aware so they actually serve the brand of drink you requested.
As far as the wine goes, the one they serve is of poor quality, if you want medium or high quality wine, you’d have to pay extra.
With the exception of lunch and dinner, breakfast is not as good and very repetitive. I think they should add more variety to their breakfast as by day 3 I grew very tired of it.

Both the lounge chairs at the pool and the beach are very uncomfortable, I personally couldn’t take an hour-long nap due to discomfort.
Another important point for us is that there wasn’t enough shade in pool areas. There are no shaded lounge chairs in the pool. We don't like to sunbathe a whole lot, so we didn’t really enjoy being in the pool.
One final thing, the bathroom door doesn’t close completely, there’s a small gap at all times which is very uncomfortable if you go with another person.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDO77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econcierge Brerc, Other at Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Hola hola JDO77:

We appreciate the time that you have spent writing a review of your stay with us.

There seems to have been a number of deficiencies encountered which are very atypical and not reflective of our brand experience; if this stay was marred by irregular circumstances, we can only renew our apologies and assure you that we have in the meantime briefed the team at great length of your comments.

We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guests’ expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews