We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place at the beach in Puerto Juarez, Cancun”
Review of Puerto Santo

Puerto Santo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 June 2017

A wonderful ambience at the beach, they receive you with a smile, then a Shrimp Consome, that was simply delicious!, It was not just a little cup, but a full Peltre jar, with it and a wonderful Blue Corn Tortilla Chips, at the Table Center three different salsas, my favorite is a Toasted Habanero, very hot salsa!!!
Mario the attendee was a great help and kind with the service, and Antonio (owner), one of a kind nice people here in Cancun. The Ceviche was awesome!!!, Definitely a place to return, maybe to celebrate my next coming Birthday!!! .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marioreynaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra Q, Community Manager at Puerto Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for your amazing review! We hope to see you at your birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Service was great. Food was amazing.
Let's not forget the view. Your eating on the beach.. we will be back

Thank Spider187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra Q, Community Manager at Puerto Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for your amazing review! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This newer restaurant does a fantastic job of presenting fantastic food and drinks that taste as good as they look. A wonderful, quiet location with fantastic staff are worth the taxi ride or walk over. The owners clearly take pride in their establishment and the quality of the food and service reflect their care.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra Q, Community Manager at Puerto Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your amazing review. It was a pleasure to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Although the food was good (especially the guacamole prepared by Irena and the shrimps cocktails), the warmth of the staff made us feel that we were part of the family. The owner Antonio is very present and he ensures that clients are happy and he is very accomodating. Music was also part of our good experience (live music). Best frozen margaritas in Cancun. Prices are very resonable. The restaurant is located directly on the beach and the view is spectacular. The clientele is 90 % mexican which tells us a lot about the place. We stayed at the Puerto del Mar complex and access the restaurant via the beach (short walking distance). We went there at least twice a week during our 7 week stay. We would like to thank the wonderful personnel Augustine, Pablo, Irena, Janet, Rosy, David ...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra Q, Community Manager at Puerto Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear guest:

We appreciate your comments and we like to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Cancun's hidden gem. Located in the gated Puerto Del Mar condominium community in Puerto Juarez section of town right off Lopez Portillo, like you're headed to the Ultramar water taxi in Puerto Juarez... the gated condo community is on the right before you get to the ferry station. You can't miss it!
You must check in with the condos security and tell them you are going to eat at the Puerto Santo Restaurant, the guard will ask for an ID belonging to you they will keep it, then give you a anchor tag, and you will get your ID back when you exit to drop of their tag.
Once pass the gate go to the first glorieta, and circle it, about a 1/2 way around it to a second gate... the road to the restaurant is a dirt road just to the right of the secondary gate and before it. Follow the dirt road to this hidden gem we locals love!
Fish and lobster brought in daily by local fishermen. Cooked fresh daily. The menu offers a nice variety that is affordable. You can sit at a table in the main dining area or on the beach. Family friendly, bilingual(Spanish & English) staff, clean, and a great view of the bay.
My favorite dish is the half grilled lobster served with a mushroom cream sauce, it is beautifully presented and in my opinion the best lobster dish I've ever had in my life. My husband had the shrimp ceviche tostada(I'm sure it's called something different on the menu, which is all in Spanish) and he said it was good. Our meal with two coca colas came to 393 pesos, which comes out to less than $18.00 and worth every penny!
Our friends had the fried whole fish and it was enormous. Four people can eat off it. The fish was cooked and seasoned perfectly, and it was so good they ordered a second one to take home for dinner!
Puerto Santo also make meals to order if you don't see something specific you like, ask and their chef will accommodate if possible all requests. The Manager was very friendly and spoke good English, and our server was on top of things. We went this Sunday, Feb 26 and it noticed it got busy after 3. We usually eat lunch, it eventually we will come back for dinner. Keep in mind this place caters to a lot of locals so many servers speak only Spanish, but if you let the host know you don't speak Spanish, they will try and set with some who does speak a little Spanish... but it's always smart to keep google translate on your cellphone to help you figure out the menu and communicate better with your server.
It is a lovely experience to enjoy and excellent food with a tropical view added, made this late lunch even better. Also in the evening, on most dinner service times they have local musicians playing Salsa and other traditional Mexican music that adds to the enjoyment.
It has a full bar and even a wine specialist to help you pair your meal with a wide international wine selection.
It is great for large groups, couples, tourist, and families.

1  Thank CancunVIP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra Q, Community Manager at Puerto Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for your opinion and for visit us. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puerto Santo also viewed

Puerto Juarez, Quintana Roo
Puerto Juarez, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Puerto Juarez, Quintana Roo
 
Puerto Juarez, Quintana Roo
Puerto Juarez, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Puerto Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing