We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya
Nearby Hotels
Sherwood Gateway Hotel(Bandar Baru Bangi)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amani Hotel(Bandar Baru Bangi)
US$18
TripAdvisor
View Deal
US$38
US$29
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
US$31
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$49
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tenera(Bandar Baru Bangi)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
151
269
84
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
269
84
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursefree shuttlenice hotelswimming poolroom servicenice poolioi city mallnice viewjapanese restaurantkl cityrooms are spacioushotel is locatedbreakfast buffetunder renovationfamily roomgolf resorthotel room is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Good hotel for family getaway. The family room is spacious. Good choice of breakfast and the best part is the restaurant provide slow juicer to make your own fresh fruit juice! The pool is big, and good customer service.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank joehKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley W, Director of Operations at Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear JoehKl,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya!
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and kind recommendation. It is heartening to know that you enjoyed a fruitful stay. We look forward to yet another opportunity to share our hospitality with you.

Sincerely,
Shirley Wong
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

It is a beautiful piece of property, but the service and management is far from 5 stars. It is located on sprawling piece of land with a golf course. Check-in was inefficient, both rooms were late, we had to wait for over 2 hours for one of our rooms.

Rooms are nice and spacious. The bathroom is adequate, but it lacked amenities you come to expect with a 5 Star property. The toilet drained very slowly, it was issue due to kids. Passed on the room service due to the priceyness of the affair. We chose to picnic, occasionally bringing food from outside the hotel to feed the group.

They had a nice pool the kids enjoyed.
The management is unresponsive. We had an incident at the pool on our last day, left our details to be contacted. Much to my surprise, 3 weeks later not a single peep from the management. I’m very disappointed there was no reply or follow up. It makes me feel devalued as a customer.

It’s a shame, because we will not be returning due to management style or lack thereof. They were also very stingy in regards to extending the checkout to an hour on a weekday. We had 2 rooms and a multigenerational family group. At first, we had to beg, they only give us 15 minutes. After many phone exchanges with the front desk, they yielded 45 minute extension on one room. Considering both rooms were prepared late on the day of check in, one room was over 2 hours late, we felt very rushed with a group ranging from grandchildren to grandparents. Nice property, but not 5 star service nor management.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank abujalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley W, Director of Operations at Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear abujalan,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya!
Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your recent experience while staying with us. We regret that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Our sincere apology on the service lapse. Our standard check out time is 12.00noon and check in time is 2.00pm. In our continual efforts to better cater to our guests' needs, we have try our level best to grant late check out to our valued guests as much as possible. Many times, we failed to comply as the late check out granted to the previous guest will eventually resulting a long wait for the next guest check in. Seeking your kind understanding on the above. We appreciate your good feedback and will put in place the necessary improvisations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the positive difference.

Sincerely,
Shirley Wong
Director of Operations



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Standard has gone done over tthe past view years. Moldy mattress, dirty floors, stained towels, poor upkeeping of the room, non smoking room with smoking odour. Room without save. And the beds had a lot of dust on the wood.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley W, Director of Operations at Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Samantha,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya!
We appreciate your insightful review of your recent stay with us. We regret that your stay this time did not live up to your expectations and we apologize for the service lapse. Please be rest assured that this is not the usual standard that we endeavour. We will ensure additional training be conducted to our staff to better adhere to the needs of our valued guest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the positive difference.

Sincerely,
Shirley Wong
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This was our family's 3rd year end stay in a row. This year we took the free shuttle bus to IOI City Mall. The ride about 20 minutes ride was comfortable. It was a great way to promote IOI City Mall, where there were a lot of shops, & also restaurants. This year, we encountered a late check-in (on 31/Dec, 2017) as our room (number 121) were only ready after 3:30pm, However, we were allowed to check-out later the next day. I guess it was OK in that sense. Apart from that, still a great place to stay. The staff were helpful, & polite. Keep it up Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wujingchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley W, Director of Operations at Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Wujingchong,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya!
Thank you for your wonderful review and kind recommendation. It is heartening to know that this is your third wonderful stay 3 years in a row. We sincerely apologize for the delay check-in. We will try our level best to speed up the room cleaning process during peak period. Thanks for your continuous support. It was indeed our pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fruitful stay.

Sincerely,
Shirley Wong
Director of Operations-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Traumhotel - Great place - practically on the golf course... Green, beautiful, great hospitality, great pool, phantastic food, extremely nice terrace at the restaurant, several excellent restaurants - the Japanese one is extraordinary.
We enjoyed the very nice and friendly, helpful staff - oh, yes, and there ist a bus to a fancy shopping mall several times a day - and back.

Room Tip: The higher the better, because of the beautiful views
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coconina64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley W, Director of Operations at Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Coconina64,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya!
Thank you for your glowing review and five star TripAdvisor rating. It is gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the golf course. It was indeed our pleasure serving you. We look forward to yet another opportunity to share our hospitality with you.

Sincerely,
Shirley Wong
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews