We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Putri Boutique Hotel(Bandar Baru Bangi)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
9 Square Hotel - Bangi(Bandar Baru Bangi)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Sherwood Gateway Hotel(Bandar Baru Bangi)
US$43
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EV World Hotel Enstek(Bandar Baru Bangi)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangi Gateway Hotel(Bandar Baru Bangi)
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Smart Hotel Bangi Seksyen 9(Bandar Baru Bangi)
US$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
Amani Hotel(Bandar Baru Bangi)
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
Hotel Tenera(Bandar Baru Bangi)
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
165
286
89
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
286
89
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursefree shuttlenice hotelnice poolswimming poolroom serviceioi city malljapanese restaurantnice viewkl citybreakfast buffetgolf resortrooms are spacioushotel room ishotel is locateddelicious foodmeeting room
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

The rooms are very noisy. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Don’t take a massage in the gym. The young girl is very hard and my back was full with bruises.
It’s very relaxing at the pool, but the restaurant is a bit so so.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley W, Director of Operations at Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Bodiva,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya!
Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your recent experience while staying with us. We sincerely value your good feedback and glad that you had a relaxing time at the pool as well as happy with our services. We have also taken note on the poor massage service. The Chief Masseuse has been notified on this matter. Please be rest assured that additional training will be conducted to improve the service. We sincerely apologize for the service lapse. Thanks for letting us know. We look forward to yet another opportunity to share our hospitality with you.

Sincerely,
Shirley Wong
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

The hotel room is a bit outdated, but all amenities functioned well. We particularly love the hotel's lush and green environment, with fish ponds and also pool view from our room's balcony. The breakfast spread was delicious. There was freshly made sandwich where you can request the filling and type of bread. We also had our lunch at the coffee house named Funtasia. We were spoilt for choices, the gyoza tasted nice. Lots and lots of desserts as well as in-house made gelato. Would definitely come back for their lunch buffet if we are not checking- in, in the near future.

Room Tip: request for pool view room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley W, Director of Operations at Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Marya,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya!
Thank you for taking time off to share with us your invaluable insights. We appreciate your good feedback and glad that you had an enjoyable stay. It was indeed our pleasure serving you. We look forward to yet another opportunity to share our hospitality with you.

Sincerely,
Shirley Wong
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Pleasant room and a pleasant hotel. Nothing fancy, maybe even a bit outdated, but this is compensated by the comfortable atmosphere, the helpful and friendly staff, the wonderful swimming pool and the good food, especially the breakfast. Excellent beds, good working airco.
Free shuttle to the city centre several times a day, convenient way to go shopping.

Room Tip: View over the golf course is in some rooms obstructed by the trees.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sabine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley W, Director of Operations at Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Sabine K,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya!
Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to share your recent experience while staying with us. We sincerely value your good feedback and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you again.

Sincerely,
Shirley Wong
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Good hotel for family getaway. The family room is spacious. Good choice of breakfast and the best part is the restaurant provide slow juicer to make your own fresh fruit juice! The pool is big, and good customer service.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank joehKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley W, Director of Operations at Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear JoehKl,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya!
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and kind recommendation. It is heartening to know that you enjoyed a fruitful stay. We look forward to yet another opportunity to share our hospitality with you.

Sincerely,
Shirley Wong
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

It is a beautiful piece of property, but the service and management is far from 5 stars. It is located on sprawling piece of land with a golf course. Check-in was inefficient, both rooms were late, we had to wait for over 2 hours for one of our rooms.

Rooms are nice and spacious. The bathroom is adequate, but it lacked amenities you come to expect with a 5 Star property. The toilet drained very slowly, it was issue due to kids. Passed on the room service due to the priceyness of the affair. We chose to picnic, occasionally bringing food from outside the hotel to feed the group.

They had a nice pool the kids enjoyed.
The management is unresponsive. We had an incident at the pool on our last day, left our details to be contacted. Much to my surprise, 3 weeks later not a single peep from the management. I’m very disappointed there was no reply or follow up. It makes me feel devalued as a customer.

It’s a shame, because we will not be returning due to management style or lack thereof. They were also very stingy in regards to extending the checkout to an hour on a weekday. We had 2 rooms and a multigenerational family group. At first, we had to beg, they only give us 15 minutes. After many phone exchanges with the front desk, they yielded 45 minute extension on one room. Considering both rooms were prepared late on the day of check in, one room was over 2 hours late, we felt very rushed with a group ranging from grandchildren to grandparents. Nice property, but not 5 star service nor management.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank abujalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley W, Director of Operations at Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear abujalan,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya!
Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your recent experience while staying with us. We regret that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Our sincere apology on the service lapse. Our standard check out time is 12.00noon and check in time is 2.00pm. In our continual efforts to better cater to our guests' needs, we have try our level best to grant late check out to our valued guests as much as possible. Many times, we failed to comply as the late check out granted to the previous guest will eventually resulting a long wait for the next guest check in. Seeking your kind understanding on the above. We appreciate your good feedback and will put in place the necessary improvisations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the positive difference.

Sincerely,
Shirley Wong
Director of Operations



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews