We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay for a short break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Woolpit, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
junejohns...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay for a short break”
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We booked The Annexe in Woolpit, Suffolk so that we could explore the area and visit a number of National Trust places as well as RSPB reserve at Minsmeer..
Jenny, the owner met us and made us very welcome. The Annexe is on one level and is very clean, comfortable and very well stocked! Jenny provided a great 'welcome' pack which included too much to list here but included wine, cake and chocolates!!
There's a sun room and a small 'garden' area to sit out if the weather is warm enough. Woolpit is a beautiful village and we fell in love with the area. Lots of black and white - and coloured Tudor houses. The Annexe is very reasonably priced and we would recommend it to family and friends.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2018
Thank you June for your lovely review of The Annexe. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and what The Annexe had to offer. Suffolk has so many attractions to visit and things to do and I am pleased you enjoyed Lavenham and Minsmere. I hope you will stay again if you visit Suffolk in the future. With best wishes to you both, Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2018
Dear Andrew, thank you so much for your review of The Annexe. I am so pleased you enjoyed the goodies and found everything comfortable and quiet. It was lovely to meet you both and I hope, if you visit Suffolk again in the future, you will consider staying again. With best wishes, Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Tolle kleine Ferienwohnung in East Anglia”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Jenny- this Was great! What a wonderful little House- everything is there you'll need while having holiday in Suffolk. The landlady sent us a charming greeting present- Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Gabriele, thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the greeting present! You are more than welcome to stay again if you visit Suffolk anytime in the future. Best wishes to you both, Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“The best bank holiday break we've had”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Although we booked on short notice, we had a lovely welcome from Jenny and Brian. She had even stocked up with groceries for us (free of charge). The annex is a quiet, warm and comfortable cottage, with a good TV (you may want to bring your own DVDs, because there aren't many there). Good bathroom facilities, including a good handrail over the bath for those who need it. A very comfortable king sized bed, well equipped kitchen and excellent WiFi. There is also a conservatory and outside seating area where a variety of birds using the bird feeder. Jenny was most the best hostess we've ever had - she even gave us a late checkout! We have no hesitation in recommending this place to anybody, and we will definitely be returning ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your fabulous review of the Annexe and your very kind comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are so pleased your enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again if you visit this area in the future. Kind regards to you both, Jenny & Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M
2 reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My partner and I wanted somewhere to back able to get away from the world and relax for a week and we couldn't have chosen better.
It has everything you need to be self sufficient for a week or two and get some peace and quiet with its own little suntrap / courtyard garden. It's also only 15 minutes from Bury if you fancy a day or night out.
We had a great time and would heartily recommend the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your great review of the Annexe. It was lovely to see you both again for your second stay with us and we hope you will come to stay again if you visit Suffolk in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing