We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$2,810
US$2,718
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$771
US$704
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$995
Booking.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 18% below average rates

    The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,214/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Best Western Regina Elena(Santa Margherita Ligure)
    US$295
    US$260
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Beachfront
    Grand Hotel Miramare(Santa Margherita Ligure)
    Free cancellation until 24/07
    US$681
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Hotel Villa Anita(Santa Margherita Ligure)
    US$234
    US$203
    Official Site
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Hotel Minerva(Santa Margherita Ligure)
    US$247
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Park Hotel Suisse(Santa Margherita Ligure)
    US$209
    US$194
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Hotel Blu di Te(Santa Margherita Ligure)
    US$342
    US$332
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (215)
    Filter reviews
    215 results
    Traveller rating
    158
    35
    10
    10
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    158
    35
    10
    10
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsportofino and santa margheritaboutique hoteldeluxe roomdirect viewsmall beachevery eveningtop floorreception areahighly recommend this hotelhot tubperfect locationitalian rivierafantastic hotelminute walkbreakfast buffet isenjoyed our stayrooms are small
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 215 reviews
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    8 Hotel was very accommodating to our family of 7! Excellent service, Christian and his staff could not do enough for us, amazing location, beautiful hotel. A truely wonderful start to our European summer holiday

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Kerrie C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Great small property , staff tried , but when it came down to it, did not perform. For 1000E per night you’d expect some great treatment. We were treated well by som3 of the staff, terribly by the rest. Angelo at the restaurant was the best. The manager , although polite, when it came down to making it right , did not perform.

    Our rooom was a sauna. When we complained, which we never do, we were told that he would call. Two days later no call , so I must Say DONT STAY HERE ,

    Room Tip: Skip it.....unless you like saunas and lack of caring by the staff
    Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Roy T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

    Hotel Eight was amazing the staff were so helpful location incredible and loved that we had free shuttle into Portofino when ever we wanted it, would definitely stay there again amazing, we had the room with the spa which was fantastic

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Jo M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

    I have given up with reviews on TripAdvisor as it is easier to see the negative rather than the exceptions, all I can say it that the people who have given terrible reviews must have had a bad journey here and they are really not justified.
    This place is by far the exception, this is a modern boutique hotel, with a great atmosphere and extremely helpful staff we were greeted at the door by one of the hotels directors wishing us a great stay.
    The small beach is excellent and well maintained considering that beaches in this area are few and far between in this area, most hotels don’t have a beach or they are just rocks.
    The breakfast was great, bacon and scrambled eggs.
    Also fresh fruits.
    English breakfast tea.
    Dinner we opted for a noodle and chicken dish, freshly cooked tasted amazing, nicest food we have had since arriving in Italy 5 weeks ago.
    The standard room we booked the was bigger than most standard rooms.
    Great shower and BVLGARI toiletries.
    Location is perfect for us with our two small dogs, a mile walk to Portofino along a path set in side of the cliff covered with woods, cool and views are amazing.
    The direction is just under a 2 mile walk to Santa Margherita.
    The hotel provides a shuttle between their two hotels at Paraggi and Portofino.
    Buses also run, tickets available in the shop next door.
    There is also a Boris bike thing as well, I think they were electric bikes, we didn’t use this. Bike station 100m from the hotel and one just as you arrive at Santa Margherita. Must be one in Portofino but no idea whereabouts.
    Overall an amazing hotel very modern with no expense spared. Highly recommended.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Mark9876vbna
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 May 2018

    Went in the evening. We were staying at the Eight hotel in Portofino which arranged a shuttle there and back. Very handy.
    After 4 days of solid Italian food such a joy to get some fusion/japanese options. All beautifully created and very tasty. Very enthusiastic and pleasant staff . A fun night out.
    Be careful about stating carefully what you want as a cocktail. We got some very strange ones! Didn't matter, sorted out very quickly.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    Thank azur61
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews