We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
22
13
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
13
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel staffhotel is locatedplaceareapointstopluxuryhistorybeds
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We were staying two peaceful nights in this historic hotel on May 2015. The town and the hotel of Sieniawa are not on the popular tourist routs. We came to this area since our ancestors were born in this town. We booked twin standard room and we got the impressive Apartament Józef Poniatowski - number 204 - third floor. There is no lift and we had to carry the suitcases up. Not that bad for only one time. The room was huge and bathroom was huge. All very clean. Klasika old style fashion furniture's, yet elegance. This is the "point" of the hotel. The hotel has a beautiful decoration, a sort of museum, glass and drawing collections and vast gardens. The tasty breakfast is served in a separate attached building. We also enjoyed one night a dinner at the restaurant (not expensive at all). Staff was nice. We missed coffee electric kettle at room but it was possible to fill hot water in our flask whenever we asked. On this vacation we booked modern hotels so it was nice on this stop to go back on time and feel like princes.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yael023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

I am highly recommending this hotel. If you can, go for one of the apartments. They are ludicrously big and you can experience how sleeping in a museum would be like.

The palace has been adapted as a hotel but the character of the place has been preserved. In many other hotels the interior is divided into standardized hotel rooms – here you are truly spending a night in a palace. The building is located in a middle of beautiful park.

The only inconvenience is that a restaurant (which serves also breakfast) is located in a separate building so you need to walk outside before getting a first cup of coffee.

Room Tip: If you can, go for one of the apartments. They are ludicrously big and you can experience how sleeping in a museum would be like.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piotr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We have booked our wedding party in Palace Sieniawa. I'm glad we picked this hotel for the most important day of our life together. We and our family had amazing time. Waiters were working around the clock to serve us. Food in hotel is very good. If you have chance go to the basement restaurant to have a romantic dinner for 2. Rooms are decorated traditionally with modern bathrooms. I highly recommend Palace Sieniawa- great for weekend away.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Maximilianka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel has a lot of history and some of the shared public rooms really give a good indication of what this palace was like in its heyday. The room was nice and big but the decor was a little dated. The staff were really helpful and the dinner in the linked restaurant was really good. The price was not bad. When I am next in the area I will stop here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leic68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The hotel is located in old style palace surrounded with large garden with many squirrels playing around that makes your children enjoy talking the walk. The restaurant is located in separate building, just 50m from the hotel. I can reccommend the place for romantic trips as well as for family trips. The hotel seem to be very little busy due to its location. This is quite far to any nearby larger town and the area around is not so touristic as Bieszczady or Roztocze being 100km away.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews