We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and very friendly service”
Review of The Pheasant Inn

The Pheasant Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Toddington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Traditional Cotswold Inn serving home-made food and Donnington ales.The Pheasant Inn is situated in the small village of Toddington, in the heart of the countryside. Surrounded with country views and wildlife it is the perfect place for long walks or rest and relaxation. We are also located next door to the GWR railway and must visit for families and railway buffs!
Reviewed 14 August 2021

My family went out for an evening meal to The Pheasant and we were extremely impressed with the fact that they had a vegan menu with good choices and also an ordinary menu. The service was excellent with helpful and knowledgeable staff.
We all enjoyed a very well cooked and presented meal.
Thoroughly recommend the vegan food as well as food from the ordinary menu., all good value for money.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 46unionst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

Visited here twice during our stay in the Cotswolds. On both occasions food was really good, with huge portions. Compared to other pubs in the area, food was really good value and all of us including the kids enjoyed our meals. Also have to say the service was excellent, really friendly attentive staff who all did a great job.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Amb1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Took our friends out to celebrate my birthday. The moussaka I had was awful. Hard potato and egg plant and bland in taste. 2 of the party had apple and blackberry crumble which had so little fruit in it. Mainly crumble and extremely dry. No apology for this even though it was mentioned to the waitress. Will not be returning. Tried to send email to the pub but website not functioning. Message was returned.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank VivN598
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

We have passed this place so often but for some reason never gone in.
Tonight 5 of us went for a meal 1 of which was Coeliac.
All the meals we had were amazing and the portion sizes were very good
The choices for Gluten Free were good with a few different things to choose from including about six Desserts.
Definitely worth a visit. We will be back again.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank Reallife58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

Looking for somewhere to eat on our final evening and this did not disappoint. Pleasant and well spaced inside, the service was perfectly timed as we never felt rushed or ignored. A well stocked menu meant everyone was catered for and the portion sizes were plentiful. Definitely a great choice for people looking for a modern twist on a traditional country pub

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank kwarhurst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Pheasant Inn also viewed

Winchcombe, Cotswolds
Winchcombe, Cotswolds
 
Temple Guiting, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Pheasant Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.