We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
0
3
0
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
3
0
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We booked in here for 3 people today and was shown to our room ..we had a double and single bed. Then 2 hours later the owners said we had to pay for 2 rooms so we said no as we booked a room for 3 on booking. Com when we said no they called the police ..in the end we payed and left with out staying the night. The owner is a con artist ..the hotel pool is not fit to swim in and the owner was verbally abusive and took my friends bag. DO NOT STAY HERE

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We a group of 7 friends stayed over in this hotel for one night, during our cross country trip around SL covering east and west coast.

The rooms of this hotel are old, and so is the bed linen. Dusty and discolored. Provided towels looked like they were 100 yrs old. Toilets were unclean and full of lizards frogs and snails. The only good thing we enjoyed this evening, was the dip in the pool, after the long drive we've just had.

We ordered dinner and the food was a total different entirely. We ordered fried rice and devilled chicken. We did receive rice worth for 20 ppl and devilled chicken for 2 ppl wat would hav been less than 300gms of chicken bones cooked in with 3kg of fried capsicum. I dont even want to get into the taste of the food as it was way below any standard.

However, the shock of it above all was when we had our foreign liquor and our chasers stolen from out side our room within 30 mins while we were at dinner.

Next morning, imagine our surprise when our below par dinner was costing us way more than our room charges.

So my advise to you if ur going here by any chance is, be prepared to have yiur things stolen and be verbaly abused by rude staff.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Krishan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Good spread of Sri Lankan menu, food was up to standard and quality, ambience and set up very nice open and breezy, space to walk around, friendly local staff All in all a good stop over place for a passing. Breakfast, recommend bread with dhal and chicken curry

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

The Management changed, now the rooms are nice and clean, with air condition. The new cook is perfect the food is realy good. The staff is verry friendly and helpfull. For this price the best you can get

Room Tip: Nice Garden with Pool
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Berni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We just left after 4 nights. I can not recomand the place, besides we got good foot and the stuff did what they were able to.
The main manager made a deal about a drop off i Anarudhapura. 'My friend is comming and takes you there'.
The friend never showed up, so i took to town and got a car.
The room needs a make up, epecially the badroom! The sink smells. The door can not look.
A pitty, because it it a nice place.
Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews