We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Havgaarden Badehotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Vejby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We were a family of three and stayed for one night only, but will definitely come back for a longer stay another time.

The owners really made us feel welcome and were very service minded.
We were contemplating extending our stay with one night and the hostess just told us that we could let her know what we decided whenever we had decided it. Great!

Our room was comfortable and clean and faced inward to the garden, where the restaurant also was.
We walked about 20m through the garden to have breakfast and it was like eating in our own back yard. Lovely!

The breakfast buffet was delicious and varied.
We were told that the breakfast times were from 8:30 to 10:00 "or thereabout, we could easily extend it a bit if it suits you better" as the host said.

There is a genuin and relaxing atmosphere at Havgaarden.
Perfect for a holiday or weekend stay.
As a guest you have access to a private part of the beach only 100m from the hotel.

The present owners/hosts have only been at Havgaarden since april 2016 and seem to be "all in" with the process of improving the hotel even more.

One little thing I hope they do, is to add a couple of "lighter" dishes to the dinner menu.
It is a bit pricy to have dinner at Havgaarden if you are a family, with having to buy a two course meal at DKK 289,- pr. person.

Looking forward to coming back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maddawg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pia S, Ejer at Havgaarden Badehotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thanks you so much.
Hope to se you again.
It is very importen that our guests find at home and relaxing.
And enjoy the dinner and breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2015

I've been there for a summer party. The place is very beautiful and cozy. It's located close to the sea with very beautiful shore which is a big plus.
They served starter, main course and dessert and the only thing I liked was cured salmon with ginger and lemon and the rest wasn't anything special.
The stuff are friendly and nice and ready to help.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Rami m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

New owner since a while back, a very nice lady who makes sure the guests are always comfortable and happy. Lovely garden to sit in. The location is a very quiet one, close to the beach, which is locked and you have to borrow a key to get into, but when you do, you'll never regret it. The view is totally amazing and if you have the stamina to go down the fairly steep stairs to the water, it is a really lovely beach. The rooms are fresh and homely, there is no TV but free WiFi. The breakfast is VERY nice, with some local cheeses to try, warm bread and fresh fruit and vegetables, as well as the normal breakfast assortment. The price for the room was fair and we have nothing but positives to say about this place. Will go back again for sure. The only minus would be it's quite a long bit to get to a restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Malin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a new owner and opened in February 2014 with a dozen newly furbished, smart, functional rooms. Comfortable beds, modern, cozy sitting rooms and fireplace, delicious, large breakfast. Homelike atmosphere in a wonderful garden with the old farm house as an incorporated center. Few steps from the beach.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CharlotteFromCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a nearby wedding. Nearly all the guests at the hotel were with the wedding but no exceptional service was given (eg wedding was at 230 but wouldbt allow check in before 3). They had trouble confirming whether I even had a room the night before because they had overbooked (some guests showed to find they didnt have a room!). The hotel itself is ok clean but in a tired state. Only plus is that the price is ok given its location.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FNellemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vejby
11.3 km away
Gilleleje Badehotel
Gilleleje Badehotel
#1 of 3 in Gilleleje
124 reviews
22.9 km away
Sauntehus Castle Hotel
Sauntehus Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hornbaek
153 reviews
3.1 km away
Helenekilde Badehotel
Helenekilde Badehotel
#1 of 2 in Tisvildeleje
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Hotel Gilleleje Strand
Hotel Gilleleje Strand
#2 of 3 in Gilleleje
6 reviews
2.6 km away
Sankt Helene
Sankt Helene
#2 of 2 in Tisvildeleje
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havgaarden Badehotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havgaarden Badehotel

Address: Strandlyvej 1, Vejby 3210, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Gribskov Municipality > Vejby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vejby
Price Range: $241 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Havgaarden Badehotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Havgaarden Badehotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing