We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$146
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$72
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$97
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Xibalba(Palenque)
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Casssa Vlanca Hotel(Palenque)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$257
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
83
115
61
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
115
61
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslife saverswimming poolair conditioningan extra nightnice hotelhotel restauranttowntaxi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Nice and comfortable rooms. Swimming pool and natural pool to cool down in after a long hotel day. Hotel is set up in a beautiful garden where you can hear nature calling at any hour of the day. Quite far out of town. But very peaceful.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Yang Yang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nututun, Gerente de Ventas y Reservaciones at Hotel Nututun Palenque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your comments, it is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay in this house, where you can enjoy the nature that surrounds us and the complementary services that we have made in order to make your stay pleasant.

We hope to greet you soon in this house. receive best regards

Sincerely
Alejandra Ramos
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our evening meal here. Our waiter was smiling and helpful with translation. My robalo (bass) was simply grilled and tasty with rice and veg. Her chef's salad, including ham, chicken and cheese, was plentiful. Could not fault this meal but breakfast next day was awful. Set menu provided for our group included watery huevos mexicano which was not freshly cooked and was watery. Cold toast. Best part was the orange juice. And, why oh why, four tv screens in the room? We don't need any.
Our room was spacious but gloomy. Poor lighting; the one bedside lamp could not be moved. Bring a torch for bedtime reading. Using the wash basin puts you on view to fellow occupants. No hand towels. Bath towels not absorbent.
Wifi good in room 211 - but does the World end if you can't receive? If so - stay at home.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joebelvedere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and nice, but to be clear it is far out of town - though just out the gates are a couple of eating places.

The wifi is only available in the common areas which was very frustrating considering I stayed in another hotel for two nights and they made wifi available everywhere in the compound.

I didn't hear any howler monkeys nor see any birds, but I was up early in the morning and saw the long legged equivalent of a guinea pig.

I recommend the hotel - but as a secondary option not as a first choice.



Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Sheelm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel has lovely new rooms located in a beautiful garden setting. The facilities are immaculate with good TVs, shower, big beds, etc. The pool is large and a nice temperature for November. Breakfast was only average and the food in the restaurant variable. Some fish dishes were excellent but my fish in breadcrumbs was slightly burnt. If eating sit on the balcony overlooking the river if possible but use insect repellent.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We spent there two nights. Very nice experience. The biggest challenge was to use English. The personals speak just Spanish but we have had nice time. The location is very good and not so far from Palenque pyramids. The breakfast was good with lot of fruits.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews