We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nututun Palenque
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Palenque
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Quite a large hotel spread out along the side of the river.
Rooms are a bit dated though quite large but very nondescript. Two beds in the double room, useful air conditioning and a TV. Bathroom was quite poor with fixtures and fittings not well put together, shower was above the bath, sink was outside the room in the bedroom. Towels were a bit small and rough.
Location is outside of town well into the countryside so expect animals/howler monkeys and birdsong so from this perspective the hotel is OK.
It has a good position overlooking the river and although as we were there only one night we did not explore the area. There is a pool , with a bar and some loungers however when we were there it did not look too clean. There is a small shop next to the reception and a couple of cafes/restaurants just outside the hotel gates (not sure about the quality of food they might provide) so we were forced to use the hotel restaurant. Food at dinner was OK nothing fancy but of an acceptable quality served by good attentive waiters. Drinks were not too expensive.
Breakfast was not so good food was already out when we hit the breakfast room , no bread, just fruit and eggs.
Cant believe the hotel gives itself four stars.
OK for a night if visiting the extensive ruins of palenque however this hotel is quite far from the site itself.

Room Tip: First floor rooms may be quieter no-one walking on your ceiling
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevanEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nututun, Gerente de Ventas y Reservaciones at Hotel Nututun Palenque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guest:

Receive cordial greetings from the team that be part of this house, first of all we appreciate your valuable comments and we will take into account each of your suggestions to improve our services, we hope in your next visit to meet your expectations, on the other hand we will be grateful to know that you enjoy the facilities and services that the Hotel Nututun Palenque had created with love and enthusiasm for each one of our distinguished guests.

Once again we appreciate your comments and we will be following up on the suggestions.

Best regards

Alejandra Ramos
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Nice and comfortable rooms. Swimming pool and natural pool to cool down in after a long hotel day. Hotel is set up in a beautiful garden where you can hear nature calling at any hour of the day. Quite far out of town. But very peaceful.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Yang Yang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nututun, Gerente de Ventas y Reservaciones at Hotel Nututun Palenque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your comments, it is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay in this house, where you can enjoy the nature that surrounds us and the complementary services that we have made in order to make your stay pleasant.

We hope to greet you soon in this house. receive best regards

Sincerely
Alejandra Ramos
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our evening meal here. Our waiter was smiling and helpful with translation. My robalo (bass) was simply grilled and tasty with rice and veg. Her chef's salad, including ham, chicken and cheese, was plentiful. Could not fault this meal but breakfast next day was awful. Set menu provided for our group included watery huevos mexicano which was not freshly cooked and was watery. Cold toast. Best part was the orange juice. And, why oh why, four tv screens in the room? We don't need any.
Our room was spacious but gloomy. Poor lighting; the one bedside lamp could not be moved. Bring a torch for bedtime reading. Using the wash basin puts you on view to fellow occupants. No hand towels. Bath towels not absorbent.
Wifi good in room 211 - but does the World end if you can't receive? If so - stay at home.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joebelvedere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and nice, but to be clear it is far out of town - though just out the gates are a couple of eating places.

The wifi is only available in the common areas which was very frustrating considering I stayed in another hotel for two nights and they made wifi available everywhere in the compound.

I didn't hear any howler monkeys nor see any birds, but I was up early in the morning and saw the long legged equivalent of a guinea pig.

I recommend the hotel - but as a secondary option not as a first choice.



Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Sheelm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel has lovely new rooms located in a beautiful garden setting. The facilities are immaculate with good TVs, shower, big beds, etc. The pool is large and a nice temperature for November. Breakfast was only average and the food in the restaurant variable. Some fish dishes were excellent but my fish in breadcrumbs was slightly burnt. If eating sit on the balcony overlooking the river if possible but use insect repellent.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palenque hotels
4.8 km away
Chan-Kah Resort Village
Chan-Kah Resort Village
#6 of 34 in Palenque
647 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Mision Palenque
Hotel Mision Palenque
#3 of 34 in Palenque
598 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Maya Tulipanes Palenque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hotel Villa Mercedes Palenque
4.6 km away
Hotel La Aldea del Halach Huinic
3.1 km away
Hotel Chablis Palenque
Hotel Chablis Palenque
#2 of 34 in Palenque
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nututun Palenque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nututun Palenque

Address: Carretera Palenque Ocosingo Km 3.5, Palenque 29960, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > Palenque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Palenque
Price Range: $73 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nututun Palenque 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The large areas of our hotel in Palenque, Chiapas allow us to offer you a full list of services, amenities and activities that undoubtedly will guarantee an unforgettable stay. Explore today everything that Nututun Palenque Hotel offers you, imagine a world of possibilities and choose to indulge in this luxury hotel in Palenque, Chiapas. Nututun Palenque offers 74 comfortable and warm accommodations, from Standard to Luxury Suites and Bungalows to satisfy all tastes and needs. Equipped each one with excellent amenities, our rooms step out of the ordinary hoping to be your first lodging choice in Palenque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nututun Palenque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nututun Palenque Chiapas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing