We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chan-Kah Resort Village(Palenque)
US$71
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$257
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$46
US$40
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
57
79
33
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
79
33
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Its a beautiful charming place but, WIFI is terrible, just common areas. Beds are so hard, not nice sleeping on them. Food is ok. Service is ok, nothing special. The pool is small, but ok for the amount of rooms in the hotel.

So, its an average beautiful place. For the price is not that bad.

Room Tip: For WIFI, near the restaurant but I read that the sounds of the common areas bother some people.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel well located in the forest and surrounded by a nice garden. The food at the restaurant is ok for the price, the staff is nice and there is a beautiful pool BUT I would not recommand this hotel for three reasons: 1) there is absolutly no insonorization between the rooms, I mean NOT AT ALL 2) the numbers on the clim unit are so bright that if you keep it on, its like having a lamp in the room; you have two options: you don't sleep because it is too bright or you don't sleep because you turn it off and it is too hot 3) you are in the forest, there are lots of birds and nice sounds but the staff keeps the volume of the tv in the restaurant at a very hight volume at all time. You can't even relax by the pool because it is right beside it. Because of all this it is not worth the price I paid for my room.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank GilpeMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

One night in the heart of the jungle and close to the archaeological site of Palenque, the Axkan Arte Hotel is the place to stay!
Tasting local coffee from Chiapas, perfect bedding, lovely welcome by the team of Axkan Arte.

The pool with waterfall is a pure moment of fun under Chiapas sun.

The rooms are air conditioned and decorated with taste.

This is our favorite place of Chiapas. I talk to this amazing place on my blog with photos and video : fannysirop.com

Bests Wishes,
Fanny

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fanny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AXKAN ARTE H, Gerente at Axkan Arte Hotel Palenque, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huésped

Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios.
Nos es grato saber que hayamos cumplido con sus expectativas durante su estancia en Axkan Arte y en Chiapas, eso nos motiva a seguir dando lo mejor de nosotros para atender a nuestros huéspedes cada vez mejor.

Excelente viaje y no duden en visitarnos la próxima vez que vengan a Chiapas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The Axkan Arte Hotel is very closed to the Palenque Ruins. It is not upscale but very clean and comfortable - a good value - very quiet setting. The rooms are air conditioned and roomy. The pool was relaxing. The food in the restaurant was very good and priced good. We will return.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandFlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AXKAN ARTE H, Gerente at Axkan Arte Hotel Palenque, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huésped

Valoramos mucho sus comentarios, pues nos ayudan a mejorar la calidad en nuestros servicios. Es un gusto saber estén satisfechos con nuestros servicios. Esperamos tener la oportunidad de atenderlos de nuevo muy pronto.
Saludos cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is good for the price. The pool is clean and it's great to cool off from the hot weather.
The food from the restaurant is very good but have slow service. All the staff at the hotel are very friendly.
The pillows are awfull though, they are full of lumps and the mattress is very firm.
Also when we booked a taxi from palenque to tuxla airport we did it through the hotel. They charged is 1,300 pesos from which they only pay the private taxi 700 pesos, they keep 600 which is a ripoff.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews