We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
45
43
12
3
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
43
12
3
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscilly cayother guestsgracious hostsceiling fanrooms are beautifulminute drivemariabreezebeachesislandrope
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The Arawak Inn is indeed a very special, lovely place where you will be treated like family !!!
The rooms are beautiful.....of the highest standard. The breeze that blows cools you so that one does not need air conditioning....the ceiling fan was enough .
Shoal Bay beach....stunning beauty ...is a quick 4-5 minute drive away.
The restaurant serves excellent food......ate breakfast and dinner with them.
And Matthew makes a GREAT rum punch !!! Strong !!!!
Very, very nice stay .....hope to go back soon !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank joanie707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceAtArawak, Manager at Arawak Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Joan! Thank you so much for your lovely words. It was an absolute pleasure having you here with us and we hope you do come back and visit us soon....Yes Matthew's Rum Punches are rather lethal, i'm sure you are only just starting to feel normal! Well thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

From your Arawak family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We had an excellent experience with Arawak Beach Inn. It's a lovely setting, and the rooms are comfortable, clean, and well-equipped. Natalie and Matthew were very gracious hosts, and they helped us with any requests we had. We were missing some items for our kitchenette, but they were happy to furnish them. They brought our dinner to our room on our first night, when we were exhausted from travel, which was much appreciated. We had food cooked by Natalie, Maria, and Caroline, and it was all delicious. Everyone was kind and accommodating. Note, this really isn't ON the beach. I would call it "waterfront" rather than beach front, as you aren't going to walk our your door to the beach, but you'll want to have a car to drive to Shoal Bay and the other great island beaches anyway. Fantastic view of Scilly Cay, lots of food in walking distance, in addition to their cafe. Great experience for an affordable price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emilie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceAtArawak, Manager at Arawak Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Hi Emilie, Natalie here, Thank you so much for that lovely comment. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We do hope you all come back and visit us soon. Lots of love and best wishes from your Arawak family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Natalie and Her boyfriend went above and beyond to help us with any needs . We were very stressed about other things and their kind words helped us every way they could. This hotel is so unique in such a beautiful hidden spot . Room had an amazing, comfortable bed, so much storage and the scenery was picture perfect ! What a view !
Staff prepared the meals from scratch and were accommodating to our needs . Pool was very nice we kept very clean .
Thank you for making our trip a safe and comfortable one ! Such a beautiful place spot

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceAtArawak, Manager at Arawak Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hi Donna, Natalie Here, Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you and Bri stay with us. We really hope you both come again, under slightly different circumstances! as you are always welcome. Thanks again, from your Arawak family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

If you are looking for an authentic Caribbean experience, that's the right place for you. No fancy things but a lovely place to relax and enjoy the island. My room was facing the sea and it was simply wonderful. Recommended!! Hope to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Stopped in the Arawak this week to see the wonderful acquaintances at the Arawak Beach Inn located at Island Harbor in Anguilla . Folks does it get any better than this?

No it doesn't . You gotta go with the 3 S's (Stop Inn, Stay A Bit, Sunday Night Supper).
Innkeeper Maria is such world class and I mean that because she knows what standards are in places that aren't just in the Caribbean.

It's the place to be if you want a slow pace with a friendly group of people and all the accommodations one needs. Highly recommended by this family.

Regards JW, Chel , Mamie and Z

Stayed: March 2017
Thank mchowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews