We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
153
112
17
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
112
17
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious room hotel shuttle steep hill kick balcony ancona
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The hotel is located 10km away from Ancona, in a beautiful environment overlooking the ocean. The room is average, nothing to shout about. It has quite a good restaurant that serves pretty good breakfast and very decent meals. Service is not bad. As our balcony faced the front, there could be some noise at night. Overall, it's not a bad 3-star hotel and it's nice to enjoy the beautiful view at its outdoor ground.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jesscet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavio F, Direttore at Hotel Internazionale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Jesscet,
thank you very much for your review.
We're happy to know that you spent good time with us and that you loved the surrounds and our beautiful location.
We're very sorry that you listened some noise at night, the next time we'll give you a quiter room.

We hope to have you with us again,
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

It's been the second time we stayed in this hotel and we loved it even more. The splendid views, the spacious room (we stayed both times in the same room which is for 3 people) with a terrasse, beautiful design and all very clean. Fantastic restaurant with excellent service. Close to the lovely beaches, the walk is steep but the little hotel shuttle is a saviour when in trouble. And just a very special warm and friendly ambiance created by the staff. Thank you all!
Olga K

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavio F, Direttore at Hotel Internazionale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Madam Olga,
Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that you appreciate your stay with us and particulary the landscape that you can see from the hotel, the room all our services. We wait for you for your next stay,
Warm Regards,
Reception Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed at the hotel for two nights in the late October 2015. The location is excellent, quiet and picturesque, the grounds are bathed in beautiful vegetation, with many amazing flowers. The building itself is of high quality, the elevator is extremely helpful. The room on the third floor was of a good size with high ceiling, with the large terrace which turned out not to be private. The views from the windows and the terrace were amazing. The minibar/fridge was useful. The heating was excellent. Everything was clean. It was easy to visit Ancona, Loreto and Sirolo from the hotel. The driving through the region is very scenic.

There are however many downsides of this inn. The atmosphere at the hotel is rather of some peasant house, with family members around watching TV and just hanging around idle. The entrance is quite unappealing inside. The staff is too casual, offering no help with bags. The furniture in the room is functional but very low-end. The shower's side glass wall allows water to pour through a bizarre horizontal 2-cm opening, flooding the bathroom. There is zero soundproofing at the room and other guests are well-heard. Breakfast is very average at best, coffee is of a very poor quality. Wifi was not working in our room.

We chose this hotel over Fortino Napoleonico where we stayed last time to avoid noisy crowded late-night conventions and parties. It was not a problem here, but the place lacks any character or charm, it is somewhat Spartan and bare. It's only attraction is its beautiful location otherwise it is a hotel of no distinction, but OK for a 3-star place and its price. It is a pity that there are no more hotels to chose from in Portonovo, as both this Hotel Internazionale and Fortino Napoleonico are with heavy issues as described, being not truly comfortable.

Recommended only for one-two nights, perhaps it's better to find some private accommodations in the area as good hotels seem to non-exist.

Room Tip: Room with a terrace and seaview seems to be the best.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gradiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Very nice hotel. The view is stunning. Hotel is providing a shuttle to the beach. Room is clean and spacious. Receptionists are very friendly, nice people, kind and helpful. Restaurant waiters are working hard). And they are well trained.
The place itself if surrounded by flowers, plants and trees. But it is sunny, bright place.

Room Tip: Sea view, friendly staff, good service, sunny, large terrace
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharlesView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

For 138 euros a night this place is way too outdated. Old crappy furniture. Our room did not have windows, only a blind door to a corridor, leading then to a terrace for all people. People would pass near our window so when in the room relaxing, we had to close it and be in the dark. I will never come back again and do not advice anyone to go. Once ripped off..

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Judith v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews