We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
217
147
49
23
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
147
49
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breathtaking views fresh orange juice standard room ground floor swimming pool is food is excellent small balcony welcome drink fantastic location shuttle service seafood a bit disappointed royal suite amazing spot an upgrade very nice hotel low season
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

One of the few hotels that actually look as nice (or even nicer) as the pictures on the website. The location is stunning, on a hill with brilliant views. This location also helps keeping it cooler than inland. Rooms are relatively small but convenient. The deluxe rooms offer sea views from the small balcony which is also beautiful. The restaurant is very good and breakfast and service are 5 star level. The classic pool is perfect as well. Can definitely recommend!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SavertFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Hotel Emilia was more than pleasant. The staff is excellent, the building has a unique and beautiful style, and the breakfast and the staff preparing it—especially the incredible lady making the Omelettes—are just fantastic. Very professional, attentive, and welcoming. We’ll be back. (The only thing missing: fresh orange juice).

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Graupas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Hotel Emilia has every feature that a four star hotel must have: a large, hot, immaculate pool, tasty food (both in the kiosk near the pool, and in the proper restaurant), amazing position, beautiful view, clean rooms, rich and various breakfast and, last but not least, polite, always-ready, and kind staff members.
We booked a Royal Suite: the largest and most expensive room in the hotel. It comes with a series of complimentary services such as free room-service, free dinner for two, welcome drink, free frigo-bar, a bottle of Brut Rose and a basket of fruit. Each service was positive, but the fruit basket left us a bit disappointed: (we were in 4) in fact, they brought us only two small skewers of peach... if you explicitly say "basket of fruit" it has to be a basket with something for each of the four guests.
The building is a bit aged and it ruins that amazing atmosphere that there is in the pool deck-view point area.
The hotel restaurant offers, fresh, local, and well cooked dishes. The kiosk near the pool is such an amazing place where you must take a cocktail.

Room tip: The Royal Suite is the perfect room for a family of four.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riccardorimini27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights in May and enjoyed it. The hotel is quite intimate and private with fabulous grounds. Our room was clean and well equipped. It was our intention to eat at the hotel in the evening, however we found the atmosphere at breakfast very subdued - the staff didn't appear to be very friendly with each other so we gave dinner a miss. Breakfast selection was nice and plentiful. This is a lovely place to stay for a romantic break. The gardens are really well maintained and we enjoyed sitting around the pool area. It was still fairly quiet being low season, I think this is probably the best time to visit.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ABKL0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Lovely stay at Hotel Amelia. We had a newly renovated room which was extremely large. The bathroom was amazing. Very warm and cozy resort with beautiful views. It maintained it's own original characteristics.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fmarnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews