We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farytale-like location”
Review of Le Tre Sorelle B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Tre Sorelle B&B
Ranked #1 of 12 Palese B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I highly recommend it. It is an excellent choice to stay in Bari, far better than any hotel in the city center. The hotel is very cosy and comfortable, with a great architecture, lovely details, an amazing garden and a friendly puppy. The rooms are spacious, we had a double room interconnected with a suite and there was free wifi. The food was very good, we loved the welcome local goodies and the homemade breakfast. A very good-value hotel!
Many thanks to Clara, the owner, for such a pleasant atmosphere and relaxing stay at Le Tre Sorelle and also for a prompt support on any matter, including great recommendations on things to do in Bari and nearby, restaurants (grotta bianca restaurant which is nearby the hotel it's a must, it was an unforgettable experience) and transport means (greetings to Sabino and Saverio)!
Le Tre Sorelle is very well located, close to the airport (10 minutes), less than 10 minutes walking distance to Palesse train station and 5 minutes by train to Bari Centrale, there is a lot of very good restaurants around (prices are better than in Bari), as well as an outlet and a nice beach.
In one day we visited two lovely cities that must not be missed: Alberobello (it is one hour by train from Bari) and on our way back we stopped at Conversano (approx. 40' from Alberobello) and took a bus to Polignano a mare (15' from Conversano) and than come back by train to Bari (approx. 20').
Be sure you don't skip lunch because generally the restaurants are closed after lunch time until 8 P.M. when they open for dinner.
The old town in Bari is spectacular, get lost in that area and try not to miss a walk along the waterfront..it's magical, you will feel in another age within minutes..
We look forward to coming back in Bari and definitely we will stay at Le Tre Sorelle for a full experience.

Room Tip: We were two couples and we upgrade one of the double rooms to a suite having a sitting area, for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vasile12v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

20 - 24 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Arriving in bari in the middle of the night, it was great to have a place to stay so close to the airport, no problem finding it with sat nav or google maps. Rooms very clean, warm and comfortable, our hostess very courteous. Breakfast was a delight served in a room overlooking a lovely garden full of fruit trees. Our only regret is staying just the 1 night! Well done Clara keep up the good work...Le tre Sorelle comes highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Excellent choice convenient to the Airport but not easy to find. Clara does everything to make your stay enjoyable ,real character and highly recommended .My advice would be that if arriving at Bari Airport to use a taxi to get here . Once at Le Tre Sorelle you are convenient to the railway station to get to other locations such as Bari and Trani ,the latter well worth a visit. Easily a great two night stay convenient to the Airport with good choice of excursions by public transport. We hired a car on arrival ,if doing it again we would take a taxi to Le Tre Sorelle ,use public transport for a couple of days and go back to the Airport to pick up a hire car if you want to explore more widely. Our best choice in Puglia. And we haven't mentioned the lovely gardens and pup !

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Our room was plush and quiet, breakfast ample and delicious and Clara helps make everything perfect. A ten minute taxi ride from the airport in Bari, it's the perfect place for a few days after a long flight. Wonderful fish restaurant walking distance away called Grotta Bianca. Fifteen minute walk to train station for a short two stop ride into Bari Centrale, which is ten minutes or so walk through Gucci and Prada shopping into the old city and the harbor. We love this place.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Ed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

If you wantTHE TOP B&B IN THE WORLD, look no further 'Le Tre Sorelle' is bliss, beautiful 18th Century house still owned by the family who built it, The Capitaneo Family, it is perfect, you are greeted elegantly by a member of staff,shown to your beautiful large room and all the other entertaining spaces, including outdoor terraces and a 2 acre garden, the Breakfast is to die for, just look at website, all pies and breads are home made, you can have anything cooked aswell, can't wait to go back there for longer next time, Michael

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palese
9.9 km away
The Nicolaus Hotel
10.7 km away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#2 of 40 in Bari
424 reviews
9.5 km away
B&B 62 Marinai
B&B 62 Marinai
#2 of 155 in Bari
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
B&B Moma
B&B Moma
#2 of 12 in Palese
64 reviews
10 km away
B&B Melo
B&B Melo
#9 of 155 in Bari
292 reviews
11.6 km away
B&B Casa Rossella
B&B Casa Rossella
#3 of 155 in Bari
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Tre Sorelle B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Tre Sorelle B&B

Address: Piazza Capitaneo 48, 70128 Palese, Bari, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari > Palese
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Palese
Price Range: $133 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is housed in a nineteenth-century villa of charm. Guests can spend time relaxing in the reading room, enjoying the pleasure of a breakfast en plein air during the summer, and oxygenating along the avenues of the park. The property has private parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Le Tre Sorelle B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing