We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”
Review of Elisefarm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elisefarm
Ranked #2 of 2 Horby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We booked a weekend with friends at Elisefarm and looked forward to a getaway after all the holidays. The surroundings are fine, too dark to see all of it, but comfy and "country side-ish". We were alone with our friends in one of the houses and the room was quite large though the shower was tiny. I had to squeeze myself between the shower doors to actually get in since the ceiling was stopping the shower door from opening enough. But I guess there are other rooms than ours... since there are three "houses" at the property. The spa was ok. The outdoor jacuzzi was about 36 degrees and nice. But that's about it that worked/not under construction or not heated this evening.
The restaurant is a very comfortable room situated in the "club house" and it is cozy & "big enough". The entree was delicious, the main ok, as well as the desert. The wine package was also ok, but a bit pricey. The waitress was super service minded and perfect in every way - but... the chef that came out and tried to be too friendly after the desert, kind of freaked us out with his "speech" about his Thai wife and other very very strange information regarding stuff I don't want to mention here. I think he had to much to drink in the kitchen and it all went from "a good evening" to "a very awkward and strange night" in one minute.
And arriving at the breakfast the day after - we had to ask the kitchen to bring in "not as burned bacon and pancakes as they had put out"... so. The overall impression is not awesome considering the price and strange experiences during the dinner, unfortunately.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Very nice place to stay and overnight. We’ve had a very good time there and the rooms were very nice refurbished. Big bedroom and big shower rom. Clean and good equipped. Maybe the bed mattress where too soft for our feeling, bud we could sleep. The breakfast was good and fresh prepared. Hotel staff is very friendly and courteous. We will remember this place again for another time.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Great place. Friendly staff, excellent rooms. The food was the highlight of the stay. A set menu, and the chef has really thought through the details. Tasty, high quality ingredients, well Cooked and a good eye for details. We're been more than happy with the stay!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lars-Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisefarm, Ägare at Elisefarm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear Lars-Jacob,

Thank you so much for your nice review, we hope to have you back soon!

Best regards
Ingrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is just a wonderful hotel. It's a converted farm with multiple buildings surrounded by the golf course of the hotel. The rooms are very homely and each building also has a general sitting room. The restaurant is fantastic. Food and wine are just wonderful. The hotel also has a spa area, both indoors and outdoors. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. I have been here multiple times already and will definitely return again. It is a little far from other towns, but if you are with other people and/or like to play golf it is the perfect place.

Room Tip: the upstairs room in the stable building are a little more modern, the rooms in the back building ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeetjeJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I like this hotel and restaurant a lot. Very good service and very friendly staff. Nice hotel rooms that all have their own look, and the food is absolutely amazing. Not to forget the nice hot tub and sauna area. A good place for couples and business groups.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Corina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Elisefarm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elisefarm

Address: 747 Fogdarp Elisefarm | SE 243 96 Hoor, Horby 243 96, Sweden (Formerly Elisefarm Hotel)
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Horby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Horby
Price Range: $186 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elisefarm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elisefarm is a privately owned manor house offering you a relaxing environment with all the facilities you need for a good experience! Here you will find hotel, restaurant, conference, spa and golf in one and the same place. The facility is open all year and our goal is to keep a high quality in everything we do. Warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Elisefarm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing