We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Nemo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Lovely spot with wonderful people! Excellent getaway! If you have a girlfriend it is an awesome spot for some romance too! Very peaceful and quiet! Definately try some traditional indonesian style barbequed fish!

Room Tip: Rooms 7 and 8 are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 256 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

I been going to Pulau Weh since past 7 years for diving trips with my customer. and I seem so for Casanemo is the best to stay with affordable budget for many kind of tourist and the location of bungalows are directly facing the Andaman Sea. So far my customer doesn't give any bad feedback about the resort and management. Pulau Weh diving is amazing and even Casanemo don't have any dive shop at their resort, management trying to fulfill what their customer need because some of their customer are divers that need a better room as you cant get it at Iboih beach where the dive shop is. So management of resort try to give a good services to customer arranged a pickup every morning to the dive shop for diving without any charge. And also good place to have fun and night time also, local people are friendly. Some of the tourist need the happier place to have fun and chit chat with new friends. that why you all traveling right. So I really recommend to all tourist to and stay at Casanemo and I'm sure you will have new experienced meeting with nice staff and friendly BIG BOSS....:) Have and Fun. Keep It This Way Casanemo....:)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tash5499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

After seven months on the road we arrived at Casa Nemo travel weary and in need of some rest relaxation. Initially our intention was to stay for one week, the longest we had stayed anywhere in recent months, our first impressions were good and we immediately extended our stay to 10 days. 14 days later we finally dragged ourselves away from this little slice of paradise. I have never been anywhere where I have been made to feel more like a member of the family. Balqis puts herself out at every turn, ensuring her guests are comfortable and happy. The food is wonderful and the staff warm and welcoming. The quiet beach is the perfect place to forget your troubles and the snorkeling directly off the beach is spectacular. I left my heart in Casa Nemo and one day I will return for it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I'll be back for sure.. that's the first thing that flashed in my mind when i left casa nemo..
great food, atmosphere and entertainment oh and don't forget to try the polipo spaghetti,
thanks for the great assistance Balqis!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wisnu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My piece of heaven, if you're looking for a place to relax, chilling out, and heal your soul this is the place that I will recommend for you.
The owner balqis and the staff, FJ, Novi and Iskandar are very lovely person and will definitely make you smile and laugh every single moment . Even I’m falling in love also with their dog Nelly and Kelly.
We stayed at Bungalow no.6 and you can see the ocean just in front of your balcony, a priceless view. They only have 8 bungalows and 3 more to go, so booking in advance will definetely recommend cos they rooms seem always fully booking while we were stay there.
They have restourant which can provide meal for you from breakfast to dinner. And if you want to be arrange a special dinner for special occasion they will be glad to help you with it.
Either you are travelling solo or with your special one this is the place that worth every penny and worth every star. I will definitely come again cos Casanemo is already in my heart.

Room Tip: Rooms no. 4 and no. 6 have fantastic ocean view.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Pranita_oktaviana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
37 km away
Hermes Palace Hotel
Hermes Palace Hotel
#2 of 18 in Banda Aceh
199 reviews
0.3 km away
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
2 km away
Anoi Itam Resort
Anoi Itam Resort
#3 of 5 in Sabang
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Kenangan Guest House
Kenangan Guest House
#3 of 6 in Sabang
2 reviews
9.4 km away
Treetop Guesthouse and Bungalows
9.8 km away
Olala Cafe Bungalows and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA

Address: | Jl. K.H. Agus Salim, Kel. Ie Meulee, Sabang, Pulau Weh 23521, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > Aceh > Pulau Weh > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Price Range: $42 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casanemo has been built with respecting tradition, love, art and culture. Experience the casual charm and unique atmosphere of a family owned and operated resort in one the most beautiful spot in Indonesia.Accommodations offer a variety of clean, comfortable Bungalows, Rooms, family apartments and beachfront bungalows to accommodate singles, Couples & families. Our Resort is on the beach front of a long beach called Pantai Sumur Tiga. Experience also our skilled and professional Spa theurapist at budget price. Our hotel is guest home and our guest is our family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing