We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$239
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sky Inn Express Hotel(Batam Center)
US$22
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
US$41
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$23/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Woda Villa & Spa(Batu Ampar)
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (1,565)
Filter reviews
1,565 results
Traveller rating
522
567
291
114
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
567
291
114
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriani wingturi beachemerald poolisland barold wingtaming sarijapanese restaurantferry terminalmr zaenalpremier roomlucky drawlong jettybeachfront roomwater sportsjet skidinner buffetbanana boat
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,565 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Visited for a long weekend in June, the area is nice, staff very helpful and friendly, and a nice atmosphere overall.
Facilities are lacking a bit but the massage / spa is worth a visit.
The Indonesian banquet night on a Saturday is a little pricey but the food is good.
Definitely bring mosquito spray - they’re terrible in the evening and whilst the rooms are equipped with anti-bug devices they don’t quite cut it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

The thing about the hotel is that, they are not hotels. It look more like chalets to me. they have old wing and new wing. Old wing is old, lots of ants and mosquitoes, no lifts, dirty and literally inhabitable. New wing is a lot better, modern and a lot cleaner and facing the pool and facing the sea. My observation is that, most of people stay in the new wing seem to be tour groups, which mean to say it seem to suggest they reserved their best units for tour groups.

My suggestion to you is that, try not to book it online. If you book online, it doesnt mention new wing or old wing and it is both the same price. It will asked for your preference but they are not obliged to give you what you stated in your preference. If you are not given the new wing, ask for the key and look at the room yourself and see whether you like it or not before accepting it. Reason being, the difference between the old wing and the new wing is huge, it makes a huge difference in your quality of vacation.

If you dont like what you see, just pay for a taxi or a transportation to another resort. The mosquitoes are are a big problem in the old wing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Wen Jun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

i been here many times, with family or with my friends
Overall stay in here everything is great.
we enjoy the sea view and feel like in other island.

But i hope there is a wifi inside the room not only at Lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Room: Amazing and well maintained! The room is super huge and i love it a lot. However, i do hope that the fridge is colder and they start providing combs! Other than that, they are very considerate to hand out insect repellants and sprays to keep mosquitos away since the resort is near many trees.

Service: Great service from the moment we arrived! We were served with chilled ginger tea which tasted fabulous:) We can also call the front desk from our room easily and they respond immediately:) they speak english well and are very very helpful with any requests or questions.

Ambience and facilities: The resort has an amazing view. The beach is kept clean. They also have 2 pools and the emerald one is my favourite because it’s cleaner and the water feels warmer. They also have water sports, but there is a need to check the timing the diff sports are conducted....zzzz

Food: This is the only downside to this resort... the food tasted really bad and overpriced for the quality. They also charge 21% in total for service and taxes in the restaurant....zzz
The food is so bad because they tasted bland, diluted, cold, and funny... at times they add so much sugar the food tasted so sweet. The pasta is so dry and didnt have anything else besides the noodles itself :( And it takes around 1 hr for all the food to arrive despite there being almost nby at the restaurant for dinner. Obviously everyone who knows tje quality and price of the food chose to go elsewhere to eat lol.

The buffet breakfast wasnt up to standard, more specifically the standard of a 4 star hotel. The food was oily and diluted once again. There werent many options as well. And they have a lot of staple food like beehoon, porridge, noodles, etc. But they lack in terms of side dishes because it’s so limited... So overall, my entire family felt that the food there is so bad.... Not at all comparable to the food outside, let’s say in Nagoya mall

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

At first glance, the big resort looks comfy and nice. Settling into the room we realize the resort is truly old and not very well kept. Room didn't get cleaned under the bed and many, many food etc. stains ran along all surfaces. Our beds were occupied by ants. Previous occupant's feedback form was still on the bedside table (it also complained of unclean room). 2 pools were clean(ish), pool deck was coming off and not safe to walk barefooted. Beach was trashed and some of trash were sharp objects. Water was partly oily... Buffet food was the almost the same for 3 days (lunches and dinners) and kids only got fries and nuggets. We did not try the other restaurants. Okay, so for the good stuff: Staff was very prompt and friendly with smiles. Free Wifi with good reception. Overall stay was okay, but I wouldn't recommend the resort to my friends and I would not return unless resort goes through a massive renovation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miukoistinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews