We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and great food”

Cafe Rouge - Center Parcs Sherwood Forest
Ranked #25 of 228 Restaurants in Newark-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$42
Description: Kids and grown-ups alike will love experiencing Sherwood Forest made famous by stories of Robin Hood and the Sheriff of Nottingham! Please note that the restaurant is only open to guests of Center Parcs. If you are not a Parc guest, please note that the closest Cafe Rouge is Sheffield St Paul's or Leicester.
Restaurant details
Description: Kids and grown-ups alike will love experiencing Sherwood Forest made famous by stories of Robin Hood and the Sheriff of Nottingham! Please note that the restaurant is only open to guests of Center Parcs. If you are not a Parc guest, please note that the closest Cafe Rouge is Sheffield St Paul's or Leicester.
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We have had a number of meals in this Cafe Rouge. The breakfasts are really good I particularly like the bacon. The fresh orange juice makes your taste buds sing. My daughter likes the Croque Monsiere which has an egg on top of the toasted sandwich.
We went to the steak evening and really enjoyed it. My husband has had the fish soup which was good. The staff are friendly and the service is very good. We have eaten here with our two grandsons of 5 and 2 and they really enjoyed the food. Really can't fault it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gillpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsAM, General Manager at Cafe Rouge - Center Parcs Sherwood Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Crab and avocado tian to start was gorgeous. Once again, very friendly, attentive staff. Good kids menu, choice slightly limited if you're a fussy eater (me!) but still very good

Thank alexberridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsAM, General Manager at Cafe Rouge - Center Parcs Sherwood Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your recent review. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope to tempt you with more delights!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The food here is lovely lots of choice and they do a special lunch menu.
All the staff are very helpful, friendly and attentive.

We ate here twice in May and again twice in June for Lunch on each occasion we sat outside and had a ver pleasant relaxing lunch French Onion Soup is delicious and very filling,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tinkerbel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsAM, General Manager at Cafe Rouge - Center Parcs Sherwood Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and glad to hear that you like the French Onion Soup - it's certainly a favourite of ours too! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We're never dined at a cafe rouge before but our son is an avid fan of French cuisine so we decided to give it a go. The manageress was very welcoming and helpful in booking a table for us, and subsequently in modifying my reservation. This is no doubt a very busy restaurant situated in a popular holiday resort. We are fortunate to dine out weekly and this restaurant should be commended for high standards in a very busy and often unappreciative environment. The standards matched those we experience in busy city restaurant or quiet village dining. The food was well prepared and delicious and all staff and management clearly work very hard to ensure customers have a memorable dining experience. It is because of their friendly and quality service and great food that we will next week be visiting our local cafe rouge. Well done and grateful thanks to all management and staff at Center parcs cafe rouge

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AJ_N_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsAM, General Manager at Cafe Rouge - Center Parcs Sherwood Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your recent review! We are glad to hear that your enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Fabulous food, cleanliness excellent, service very good. Thank you. All ages had a lovely time. Would recommend.

Thank Mykela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Rouge - Center Parcs Sherwood Forest also viewed

Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire
Rufford, Nottinghamshire
 
Sutton in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Cafe Rouge - Center Parcs Sherwood Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing