We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but with good beds, neat and clean”
Review of Hotel Vulcain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vulcain
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in L'Horme
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The beds are good, the rooms neat and clean. Parking is free and plentiful. It doesn't have a lot of frills, but it's a good place to spend a few nights. I'm sure this is the best in this area. Rates are fairly priced and the breakfast is good. Staff were courteous and helpful. We didn't use it, but the wifi is free, too. We'll be staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frenchchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2015

A friend booked me here for one night while I was transporting a classic car for him.
Although the town is not attractive at all and the hotel entrance is situated between two derelict buildings, one enters a small park with a concrete building from the 60ties or 70ties of the last century. I thought, oh no, do I have to stay here ? well I was wrong !
The hotel has been renovated outside and inside and offers excellent (small) rooms but decorated with taste and excellent bathrooms. It's all brand new. Excellent beds.
Very good breakfast buffet and an incredible value for the money. These people have invested a lot and they are doing the perfect hotel job. If you are in the area, stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We had an excellent overnight stay. The hosts made us most welcome and made every effort and were able to understand my limited French. Situated in a nice and quiet location. Breakfast was a great French breakfast. Would recommend this hotel...Roger and June.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

On arrival we were taken in by the gardens and seclusion of this hotel, which has lovely views of a rolling countryside. Our host spoke good english and his night chef, Crystal, is a lovely young lady who made us a delicious light meal from spartan offerings in the kitchen (apparently reduced due to a holiday period). She also provided us with helpful local information,this is a recommended accommodation. We would have stayed longer if a larger bed was available.
Greg

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sgtgwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We drove to Lyon and was getting dark ,we began look for any place to sleep, then we sought sign of Hotel Vulcain we follow it ,then there were another two or three signs to this hotel and finally we get to hotel. There we got double room very clean and spacy enough, hotel surounded by park ,in the night was very quietly. Hotel is good for spend there one night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Vulcain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vulcain

Address: 1 rue du Puits Gillier, 42152 L'Horme, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Loire > L'Horme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in L'Horme
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vulcain 3*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing