We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
10
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
5
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We came to this area for a family event and this was the closest place we could find to stay.
Stayed for two nights and even though remote it was fascinating.
Main building houses reception,bar and dining area.
There are at least 4 other buildings they call hotels.
We stayed in Lovas hotel the rooms were fairly modern,large but lots of furniture which filled it up. It was winter so very warm in the room great heating.
Bathroom clean,good pressure and roomy.
Wifi good. The place was not full but at night could hear everyone returning as hallway is tiles not carpet so could find it a bit noisy if lot of people staying.
We dined at restaurant both nights and found service excellent but lit of things deep fried.
Breakfast was adequate but not the best I have had in my two weeks around Hungary .
Free sauna and spa was excellent. Overall the facilities are very good especially if you came in summer.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ROBYN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The rooms and apartments are really very spacious, adequate décor, big beds, lots of towels. Our apartment had a great big balcony. The place is quite remote, but has a lovely country feel to it. It has a main building and many different aptly named buildings. There is an adventure course, a pond full of lovely koi carps, a playground, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, sauna, horses. Becouse of the bad weather the internet was a hit and miss. Food, not very original, vegetarian food absolutely clueless and everything seemed to be salty and I do like salt myself. The staff very helpful and does go the extra mile. You can find lots of activities, our kids loved it. A lovely place!

Room Tip: The apartments are spacious enough for four.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kacccak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We spent a week in the first week of August. Weather was like burining in the hell, 35-40 Celsius degrees so noone can blame us that we spent the week at the swimming pool and have great siestas in the well-furnitured rooms.

The area is in the Great Plain so you can visit Kecskemet (15 mins by car) or Kunság Nemzeti Park (a bit farther, 80 km). The hotel has an outside swimming pool, a good restaurant and friendly, service oriented staff.

What to do?
Hotel has a riding hall (!!!) and horses, grey cattles, racka sheep, you can go for a horse riding, horse-drawn carriage, lear horse riding or even book a 5 day tour with horse-drawn carriage where you drive the carriage!!
Hotel has a park to walk around, has a wildlife park for hunters and a quad field.

They have extended conference facilties as weel. This place is good for family, companies and weddings as well.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank roadtrip_tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We stayed here with another couple for the weekend for the all inclusive hotel and "wine dinner". It's more like a resort than just a hotel. The place is beautiful, modern, clean, comfortable. The staff is super friendly, and very accommodating. The grounds are very beautiful, with lots of nature, including horses, sheep, cattle on the premises. Our package also included a ride on a horse drawn carriage through the property. Very enjoyable, with friendly driver.
We also got a 30 minute Swedish massage (extra) which was great!!! The 5 course dinner along with wine was incredible, would rival any gourmet restaurant, yet all at an affordable price. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This place is really a hidden treasure. The neighbourhood is beautiful perfect for activites as horseback riding, climbing, clay shooting and ball-games. But if you prefer relaxing you can find also swimming pool and jacuzzi outside, in the garden. The rooms are spacious and in the country style. The hotel staff is very kind and helpfull. The restaurant serves good breakfast and traditional meals. I recommend this place if you would like to refresh yourself.

Room Tip: This hotel is loved by teambuildings as well, so before you choose date and room get some information about possible groeps activities.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews