We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Lanterne Rooms

Lanterne Rooms
Ranked #1 of 1,564 Restaurants in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$26
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Still a great dining experience!
The prawns!... omg
Local, still consistent, Chinese Malaysian fusion.
Yum

Thank beazley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, Public Relations Manager at Lanterne Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Hello,

Thanks for your review! The prawns are a Lanterne Rooms classic - we love them too!

Hope to see you again another time,

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018

For our wedding anniversary we sampled the tasting menu. The ambience of the restaurant remains lovely and the service is attentive. The food was interesting and delicious. There is a lovely variety and the contrasts of tastes and textures makes for a wonderful dining experience. It is a big meal! I was grateful I had skipped lunch to leave room!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Alison54378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, Public Relations Manager at Lanterne Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Hi Alison,

Thanks for choosing Lanterne Rooms for your wedding anniversary, we're so glad you enjoyed your celebratory meal with us.

All the best,

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Food was delicious.The four of us had banquets.Our friends had not been before and raved about it.You don’t feel like you are in Campbell but a Asian country with the shutters inside and the colour of the interior.Staff were very attentive.We will be back!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank alextaylor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, Public Relations Manager at Lanterne Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Hi Alex,

Thanks for coming into Lanterne Rooms and for taking the time to write us a review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed our banquet menu and felt like you were transported to Malaysia!

Hope to see you again soon,

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

This is a special restaurant giving a truly unique food experience. The atmosphere and sevice were fabulous.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank SmileyInSiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, Public Relations Manager at Lanterne Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much! So glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

All the best,

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Dined at the Lanterne Rooms for the first time to celebrate our anniversary suburban shop location that surprises once you enter! The service was very good from start to finish, friendly, helpful but unassuming and professional. We ordered the five course buffet, each dish was delicious would definitely recommend and will go back.

Thank MKR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, Public Relations Manager at Lanterne Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Hello,

Thank you for choosing our restaurant for you anniversary celebration, so pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us.

Hope to see you again soon,

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lanterne Rooms also viewed

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 

Been to Lanterne Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing