We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Hotels.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Destinia.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Booking.comUS$110
PricelineUS$110
ZenHotels.comUS$124
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,844)
Filter reviews
1,844 results
Traveller rating
508
810
370
95
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
508
810
370
95
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glebe park park view redsalt restaurant red salt two double beds car park room service buffet breakfast bit dated central location an upgrade per day mini bar binara convention concierge parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 1,844 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Large hotel with restaurants and meeting rooms, as you'd expect from a hotel of this type. Good location near City Center. The hotel room itself was showing some signs of wear. The service was exceptional.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobeTrottingMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at the Crowne and it lived up to the standard I am use to with this chain. The hotel staff were attentive and engaging from reception to the room service staff.
The Hotel is centrally located next to the casino and a short walk to the main dinning precinct.
The room was well maintained, with all modern conveniences, and beat of all a very comfy bed. I would recommend when staying in Canberra for business to definitely consider the Crowne plaza

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank C3888KLmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This hotel is in a good location, close the main shopping centre & restaurants. The hotel is well appointed, with a restaurant & bar. It can be a bit noisy due to the rooms all facing a large open foyer. The bed was comfy, however bathrooms are dated. Friendly staff & easy check-in & out.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Great place!! We stayed for 1 night with the family.. very clean and comfortable, food at redsalt was great, very friendly staff.. we would definitely recommend it to family and friends! Couldnt fault it..

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lucyelliss88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPCanb, Marketing Manager at Crowne Plaza Canberra, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Lucy V, thank you for your review. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend the hotel to your family and friends. It's great to read that you enjoyed the food at Redsalt - I will pass your feedback on to our Chef. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome to the hotel again one day. Kind regards, Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This hotel is so clean and convenient to most places as it is in the city. The staff are very courteous and friendly. The beds, sheet, pillows, bathroom & accessories are all very comfortable. They even supply bathrobes! We did not have breakfast here, so can't comment of the food. There are many good coffee shops nearby - the one we really enjoyed was Dobinsons which is a 5 minute walk. We needed a late check out and the front desk staff were very understanding and granted us a 2pm check out which was so appreciated. Free WiFi as well. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Piv14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPCanb, Marketing Manager at Crowne Plaza Canberra, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Piv14, thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation comfortable. It is great to read that our reception team were able to assist you with a late check out. It is always great for our team to receive positive feedback - thank you for your comments, which have been passed on to the team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again one day. Kind regards, Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews