We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always”
Review of Akiba

Akiba
Ranked #9 of 1,507 Restaurants in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$26
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome food and amazing staff as always. Kobe beef is absolutely fantastic and had great talks with the chef's. Will come back for sure.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank connorm56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2021

Amazing food! Fantastic service! Every dish was perfect...especially the miso dengaku eggplant!!!
Very friendly, helpful staff - Our waitress Ruby was absolutely brilliant!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank us373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Food took an hour to come by which time we had to go back to work. Had to get half of it in take away. Also got 4 out of our 7 orders wrong. Service was friendly, that’s about it.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank danielsP5093WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

Just had the most amazing dinner at Akiba. Had the banquet with lots of small tastings of varied, but supplementary flavours. Great food and cocktails and excellent service. Eleanor was so sweet and friendly, made our anniversary dinner even more special!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

In my many visits to CBR, AKIBA is always my first n last destination. I adore this place, the staff are ace; you'll always receive the best service in CBR and then there's the bonus that it's also the best food in CBR. I can't fault this place and have never had any complaints. I'll go for the oysters, kingfish and... the best staff in any damn hospo business out. Legends

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 163taylab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Akiba also viewed

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 

Been to Akiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.