We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
58
20
2
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
20
2
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments studio unit stayed for nights local bowling club pool spa home away from home washing machine short drive bbq area alan internet dryer washer cafes key park pub
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely new studio apartment, it had a full kitchen. The bed was really comfortable. There was a swimming pool in a lovely tropical setting and a 6 person spa for late afternoon use. You could walk to the beach to swim, which was beautiful.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank alison2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We spent a whole week in the accommodation, and we had a lovely time. The owner Alan was super accommodating and always there to help us out.

The accommodation is in good condition with nice fresh cotton sheets. Full Foxtel channel selection and very quiet at night. We were there during a really hot spell and even with one AC units in the room and with the fans running, we managed to keep the room fresh enough to sleep well. The internet is solid and of a high enough speed to manage your day to day stuff.

Location wise it is close to the beach, literally 5-10 minutes walk. If you want a patrolled beach, then you need to walk another 10 minutes down the road. Around the corner from the apartments, there is the Bowling club, which has a very nice bistro and heaps of cold beer on tap. If you do not want to go out, the pool has a large BBQ which was kept spotless.

I would most definitely stay again and recommend it to my friends

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7 which is a corner unit.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We recently booked 5 nights at Coffs holiday apartments and ended up staying for 8 nights it was just so hard to leave. The owners are lovely and very welcoming. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment downstairs which was spotless and has everything you need to keep the kids occupied including super fast internet and ALL the Foxtel channels. The grounds, pool and spa are beautifully maintained. This is the second time we have stayed here and we loved it just as much last time. Highly recommended to anyone visiting Coffs Harbour.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kez123788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and were very impressed. Apartment and pool area were very beautifully presented. Highly recommend for families looking for clean, modern accommodation in a great location. Represents great value for money also!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Peabull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chha, Owner at Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review. We put a lot of pride into our complex and appreciate it when guests enjoy our facilities.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Kind regards Alan Cameron Owner / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Booked in and couldn't wait to get here for a weekend break with my hubby and 10 yr old step son. Check in was real easy, Alan was very helpful and although i had been to Coffs many times before i get the feeling he would've been more than happy to offer advice and info had i needed it. I was provided with a map and booklet and directions to undercover parking bay, given the key to our door and directions and this is also very well lit of a night, so no tripping up stairs!! This place is very very clean....and im fussy where i lay my hat! Every thing we needed was made available and it's within good walking distance to beach and even the harbour is a lovely long stroll away. very handy to plaza and porpoise pit. Pool was lovely, gardens are well kept and very pretty, great BBQ area and surprisingly very quiet location so it all made for a great well needed break for my family. I would deffo recommend this to anyone else and we plan on making it our 'usual' when visiting Coffs with our boy. Very reasonably priced too and check out on Sunday made simple.

Room Tip: Room 3, balcony faced the road but no issues with noise, no a/c noise at all and fans were great.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chha, Owner at Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us Jacqui and thanks for taking the time to write a review.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time.

Kind regards Alan Owner/Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews