We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great thanks team”
Review of Underwood Lane

Underwood Lane
Ranked #1,559 of 6,362 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: US$20 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Description: Underwood lane is a artisan coffee roaster (Wood Roaster) and a 100 seat cafe (near circular quay) offering quality breakfast/ brunch, etc to our busy corporate/ travellers and local clientel. Our cafe whilst busy sometimes is an oasis in a hectic CBD environment for a morning/ brunch meeting over a coffee or a place to rest up and recharge before a day in Sydney sightseeing, etc. We are easy to find 300 metres up pitt street from circular quay train station on the corner of underwood street (hence the cafe's name). We are open monday to friday from 6am to 4pm and offer a number of vegetarian and gluten free options for our customers. An all day breakfast menu is available until 3pm and our lunch menu from 11am to when the kitchen closes at 3pm. Don't worry there is still a great range of lunch meals and beverages available from a (wood roaster)coffee to loose leaf teas/ freshly made juices or healthy smoothies, etc. See you there soon!!!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was amazing, customer service was great - thanks Hausin he was such a lovely man and very helpful! Great experience all up

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank parish803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2021

I enjoyed a very tasty breakfast of scrambled eggs on toast in this cafe. Although there is work being done in the street and the outlook is compromised at present, I still enjoyed sitting out in the city buzz. Tables were available inside as well. The service was efficient and friendly. The toilet is a short distance away from the cafe but quite readily accessible and the staff are happy to indicate the way.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bartonbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2020

Coffee delicious. Food well above expectations. Service friendly and welcoming. I am a very happy customer

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank oh_really_keeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

This small café features a number of different baked delicacies as well as other breakfast items in addition to a variety of expertly made teas and coffees. Grab something to go as you are headed to work or lugging your bag down to the boat or take a breath and a chair and enjoy the excellent service and food while you people watch. Definitely recommend!!!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 962anthonyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

Great menu selection. The service is quick and friendly and you can dine in or out. The porridge is really filling - I can never finish it. The bacon and eggs are always cooked to preference. Highly recommended

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Underwood Lane also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Underwood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.