We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$214
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Veriu Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$177
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
293
310
120
41
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
310
120
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom lofthyde parkgreat locationboutique hotelsmall hotelst jamesthe heart of the cityreception areaironing boardpitt st mallstreet noisewithin walking distancegood sizecomfortable staywould definitely stay here againdarling harbourcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My family and I recent stayed at the Park8 Hotel on Castlereagh Street. I cannot rave enough about the location. Just a few metres up the road is the Westfield Shopping Plaza which comes out at Pitt Street Mall. We stayed in a standard room and unfortunately I think we had the worst room in the hotel (Room 508). Tucked away in the corner of the hotel this room was small, dark and needs renovating to bring it back up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. Other family members stayed in standard rooms on alternate floors and had beautiful rooms which I would have expected from this hotel. Overall, the staff were friendly and helpful. A great little coffee shop located in the foyer of the hotel for coffee lovers. I did have an issue where I was charged a different room rate upon check-out from what I had confirmed, however this was sorted once brought to their attention. I would recommend this hotel, however make sure you dont stay in 'Room 508'!!

Room Tip: Do not stay in Room 508
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This was my second trip to Australia and chose to stay at the Park8 primarily because of its location near Hyde Park. The rooms were pretty darn good. I was traveling with a friend so we got a two twin room. The rooms were good sized, the bathroom was pretty big and overall it was extremely comfortable. Noise was never a problem, but it never is for me. The check-in was smooth. The manager and staff were very customer friendly. The coffee shop in the lobby whips up delicious Mocha's (no need to go to the starbucks across the street). The location of the hotel is awesome. Close to all the major sites in Sydney. I enjoyed my stay so much, I have booked it again for the overnight stay before I go home. The only complaint....well the lift moves real slow :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yeshwant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear Yesh,

We are so proud to read your kind review. Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Ah our little lift - in its defense, it used to be much slower before we upgraded it when we opened our hotel! It may not be the quickest out there, but it carries lots of our valued guests and lots of heavy luggage for us, so we love it anyway.
Plus, it means we get to interact more on the occasions that people have to wait a minute or two in reception!

We are really looking forward to having you both back with us very soon, and we hope you have enjoyed your travels in the interim (we want to hear all about your journey!).

Warm regards,

The Park8 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My Wife and I read good things about this hotel when we searched for a hotel in Sydney, After our stay, we agree with the reviews. This boutique hotel is very good. The hotel location is excellent. It is close to the train stations. The city tourist attractions are all within walking distance. Also there are plenty of cafes, restaurants, pubs, grocery stores and fast food chains close by. And the Westfield shopping mall is nearby if you fancy a bit of shopping.

The Room is very comfortable. The hotel upgraded our room as we stayed for 5 days. The room is clean, spacious and has all the amenities. And there is free WiFi in our room.

The Staff is very friendly and helpful. It is our 1st time in Sydney, and the staff is more than happy to help us with finding our way in the city. During checkout the lift was broken, the staff without a complain carried our 30kg luggage down the stairs. Truly impressed with the service.

We really enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CnD0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear CnD0523,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted that you agree with all of the lovely reviews our previous guests have taken the time to leave on TripAdvisor!

Oh dear; we remember the morning that the lift was out of order very well! It is certainly not a common occurrence, but we are very lucky to have great guests who understand that these things can happen from time-to-time and remain very patient. For our part, we always work quickly to get any issues rectified as soon as possible and do whatever we can to make life easy for our guests in the interim, such as carrying luggage!

We hope that the rest of your travels were safe and enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park8 Hotel in the future.

Warm regards,

The Park8 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We had one of the deluxe rooms, and were lucky enough to get one of the corner rooms, so this review is about that type of room. Because it's on the corner, you can see some of Hyde Park, as well as having windows on two sides overlooking Castlereagh and Park streets. The bathroom also had its own window, which I would imagine probably doesn't happen with the regular deluxe rooms. The rooms are large, light and bright and I love a bathroom with natural light in a hotel (there's a venetian blind there, so privacy isn't a problem). I liked the sofa and the space, and the bed was very comfortable. The decor is pleasant and modern; a little wear and tear, but nothing out of the ordinary. The shower is excellent although do be careful not to leave your clothes on the floor as the water pressure is high, the drainage small, and it's easy to accidently flood the floor! There's a drainage hole in the floor and the floor dries quickly, but your clothes might take longer. There was also a lovely bath in the bathroom - we didn't try it on this trip.

The location is brilliant - walking distance to everything. Sydney is a good walking city and this is an excellent location. We walked to Oxford St and the Paddington Markets (admittedly, this is a reasonable walk), to the Botanic Gardens, to Chinatown (and that was just the first day). Easy walk to Circular Quay - we did use the free Sydney shuttle on the way back which cut out the hill. Also handy to Darling Harbour, VERY handy to the shops etc, and a short amble to the Italian restaurants across the park in Stanley Street. Also close to the Museum, St James and Town Hall train stations - Museum is great for coming in from the airport. About 30 seconds walk to the lovely Hyde Park.

Finally, the staff were great - friendly, helpful, they made it a really good experience - and a good coffee and breakfast as well. We can recommend the banana bread and the raisin toast!

It isn't the quietest location and you may notice some street noise. I got woken up once by sirens but otherwise it was a good night's sleep - very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngeNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear AngeNz,

It was our pleasure to have you and it makes our day to read such a great review. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback; you have provided some really valuable information for future guests.

It seems you really used our convenient location to the fullest and we love that! We also love the little mention about our yummy coffee and light breakfast options; our Cafe8 coffee and food really is excellent and we fear that people just think we are being biased when we tell them that, so your comments are much appreciated!

We look forward to having you back one day! Take care until that time.

Warm regards,

The Park8 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Situated on Castlereigh st, Park8 hotel is close to nearly everything you're going to want to check out as a visitor to Sydney. Not only were we within walking distance to QVB (Queen victoria building), but the botanical gardens, China town and Circular Quay were all within reach and hyde park was just on our door step.

Free wifi, free newspapaers, great breakfasts and friendly staff really make park8 a standout choice for us. Our room was a corner room which was both roomy and comfy. All this at a room rate which is far better value than most other big name hotesl, We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: heading down to Circular Quay? Keep an eye out for the free Circular quay bus, they're green, quick and cheap.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear PatrickP,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy that we will see you back at Park8 Hotel again.

We look forward to your return and wish you well until then!

Warm regards,

The Park8 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews