We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Veriu Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$425
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
293
310
120
41
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
310
120
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom lofthyde parkcastlereagh stgreat locationboutique hotelsmall hotelst jamesthe heart of the cityreception areaironing boardpitt st mallstreet noisewithin walking distancegood sizecomfortable staywould definitely stay here againdarling harbour
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The location is quite convenient, a short walk from Museum or St James stations. It's also conveniently located a block away from Woolworth's (for breakfasts, Tim Tams and other needs) and many attractions in Central Sydney are within walking distance.

The ground floor reception is really tiny, but cheerful. It doesn't look like they have the space, but the staff were helpful to let us leave our luggage until our room was ready. There isn't a restroom on the ground floor, you will be redirected to the McDonalds around the corner if you've not yet access to the rooms. There seems to be only one person manning reception at one go, a queue may build at times. Minor requests were acceded too (ours were extra pillows) but required a reminder. Otherwise, they were really helpful with directions and other needs.

The rooms are clean and basic. If you face the main road, there will be some noise, but not too much. The curtains are nice blackout ones, and sleeping in won't be a problem. My bugbear may be the lighting, the bathroom ones are stark white and just looks clinical. The room remains dark despite turning everything on. A minor adjustment there will add a lot to making the room look and feel more welcoming and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank junara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Junara,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that overall your experience at Park8 was an enjoyable one and you enjoyed the location, friendly team and clean rooms.
Thank you for your feedback - we love to exceed expectations and these simple things will certainly be taken on board so we can do just that.
We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We returned to the CBD for our last night in Sydney and Australia at the end of our trip before returning to London.

Location was not far from our first hotel, just around the corner from Metro on Pitt.
Closer to the Park with the same cafes and convenience stores close by.

Close the Hyde Park station and bus stops to take you to Circular Quay or Central. Short walk to Sydney Tower and the shops/ malls around there.

Reception area was quite small with a very small doorway/ entrance for a hotel.

Staff were very friendly and courteous.

The room we booked was very spacious with a kitchenette. All the usual amenities, comfy bed and moody lighting. As other guests have mentioned, you could hear the hum of traffic from the street but this didn't bother us as we were so exhausted from our trip.

We have a good night rest, woke up refreshed and ready for our long journey home the following day.

Nice spacious room, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m3i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

We are so pleased to receive such as positive review M3i - it was our pleasure to have you stay with us for your final night in Sydney before flying back to London.
We are thrilled that overall your experience was an enjoyable one and we can wait to have the opportunity should you return to Sydney to be our guest once again. Safe travels home.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Very comfortable bed and great bathroom with excellent bathroom products and the nice addition of a vvariety of T2 products. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed an early check in and late check out!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank judithh165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thanks for your review Judithh165,
It is so pleasing to read that your time with us at Park8 was excellent and your bed was comfy and our T2 variety was a nice addition. We can't wait to welcome you back next time you are in Sydney. Until then, safe travels.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Food/room service was a terrible experience. TV wasn't working in my room. Lighting of the room was way off!
Pictures on their web site are heavily shopped. I also couldn't recognise the place.
I wouldn't stay here again based on my overall experience.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Nina B,
Firstly thank you for your review. We are disappointed to read that you felt your time with us at Park8 fell short of your expectations. Our team are certainly available 24/7 to assist, should we have been aware of your concerns during your stay, rather than post stay we would have ensured we turned around your experience to a positive one.
Rest assured, our room photos are certainly not "heavily shopped" we feel we are very transparent with our unique offering. Thank you for your candid feedback regarding our room service offering (as we do not have a full service restaurant on site - I would love to hear some more feedback from you in relation to this so we may ascertain how to resolve any concerns our guests may have with our offsite affiliates providers). Please feel free to contact us via private message.
Once again we do apologise and hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Great location parking great as we arrived 10am Friday check 10am save on parking fee
Park 8 hotel fantastic location- staff were young but professional and friendly nothing was a bothered went out of there way to help us
Would definitely return

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank juliegray12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Juliegray12,
It is music to our ears that our team provided excellent professional service for your recent stay at Park8 Sydney. We are so pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you and look after you during your visit to Sydney for shopping and a show! Hope to be able to look after you again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews