We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Winery tasting

Great winery tour. Friendly driver, lovely winery selection on tour and good selection of cheese... read more

Reviewed 9 May 2022
817raec
,
Bellingen, Australia
Birthday wine tour

Amazing day, heaps of wine tasting opportunities. loved the visit to a distillery and chocolate... read more

Reviewed 24 April 2022
brookewM782NJ
Read all 1,007 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sydney
from US$158.06
More Info
from US$126.30
More Info
from US$90.22
More Info
from US$209.30
More Info
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
802
135
31
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
802
135
31
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate shop great tour cellar door tour guide half day tour wineries company balloch distillery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Did this day tour in November ‘17 and had a wonderful time.
Lovely group, friendly and efficient driver and more than
satisfied with the amount of places we visited. Loved Lambloch
Estate Winery the best with Geoff’s down-to-earth tasting session there.
Highly recommended company. Thanks for a great, memorable day.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We did tour on Monday 27th November and our driver was Excellent. He was on time, very informative, great safe driver and very friendly. The tour itself consisted of a great election of vineyards and the wine tasting exceeded expectations. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank lisaflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We loved our day. Bill was a fabulous guide. He was there waiting for us and did a great job looking after us. The coach was very comfortable and clean. We couldn’t have asked for more. Bill did everything he could to make sure we had a really memorable and enjoyable experience. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We visited 4 outstanding Winery’s and two other shops in the most beautiful countryside. We Loved the freebie samples and even saw some Kangaroos! A really good day out. We came back with bottles of fabulous wine bought at a really good price at the cellar door. I would highly recommend this trip.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank michaelh208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We took this tour from Sidney. What they don't tell you is...it's a 3 hours travel time to Hunter Valley. and 3 hours return time. Only one restroom stop going and coming back, at the half way point--1 1/2 hours out. You get to see allot of the country side...You visit 3 wineries, and only one was the the best, where you have lunch. To me, this is to much travel time spent on the road, for a 3 winery tour.

Date of experience: October 2017
3  Thank Tommy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 November 2017

An excellent tour of Hunter valley wineries. Our driver was very friendly and helpful. The wineries and their wines were great with good variety, generous pours and knowledgeable servers. Had a great time.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews