We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$188
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Veriu Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$147
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,404)
Filter reviews
2,404 results
Traveller rating
901
899
389
122
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
899
389
122
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshyde parklarge corner baththe executive loungewar memorialmuseum stationaustralian museumrooftop pooljunior suiteaccor hotelspark viewaccor memberroom servicebuffet breakfastfive star hotelroom was spacioussurry hillscircular quay
Filter
Updating list...
1,142 - 1,147 of 2,404 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2015

This is a great hotel. It is well situated for access to the airport with a short walk to Museum station. It is also well situated for access to the city and circular quay. The view from the rooftop is great. The club facilities are excellent. The restaurant serves very good food.
The back streets near the hotel have a great range of restaurants.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

Dear PeterV,

Thanks for the great review. The view from the pool is superb and if you are looking for the best time to photograph the city from this aspect we recommend early morning - spectacular as the light comes in off the ocean to the east (this can also be viewed from the back end of the pool).

Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Danesh Bamji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We were given early check in as requested after our flight from London, and I then had a great swim in the rooftop pool with hot tub. the room was clean and comfortable, but we were disturbed by noise from the adjacent service elevator shaft. Wifi was expensive. But the hotel location is perfect for tourists, no more than 20 minutes walk from both Darling Harbour and Circular Key. Service was excellent throughout. Fairly priced.

Room Tip: Stay away from both service and guest lifts
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

Dear PeterV,

Sounds like you saw quite a bit of Sydney on your last trip. Thank you for the review and we hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Australia.

Kind regards,
Danesh Bamji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Our room was spotless and tastefully decorated with a great view. The bed and pillows are the most comfortable of any hotel I have stayed,and all the facility were good. From the moment we walked in, the staff were friendly and very professional, nothing was a problem for them. The dinner staff and food was excellent as was the breakfast. I would stay here again .

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbar2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

Dear tbar2015,

great review - thank you, we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Danesh Bamji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

I attended a business conference over three days. Everything was fantastic from check-in. Staff were courteous and informative about arrangements for my conference the following day. I had difficulty sending an urgent email which staff happily sent from their front desk. Rooms spacious.
Loved the decor. Food fantastic and the view of Hyde Park to die for. i will be back!

Room Tip: I had a beautiful view of Hyde Park. Quiet and relaxing.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesmat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

Dear Lesmat1,

Thanks for the great review, let me know when you are up next and allow us to look after you again.

Love the action moutain bike avatar.

Kind regards,
Danesh Bamji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We spent two nights in a deluxe park view room on level 14. The room was very spacious and looked out to fantastic views of the central city and Hyde park.
We had a great nights sleep which can be attributed to:
1. Total black out curtains
2. Sound proof triple glazed windows
3. An unbelievably comfortable "toppa" pad on the mattress
Best nights sleep we have had in a hotel room.
Breakfast each morning was great, there was so much to choose from and the buffet was fresh and well stocked + bonus of getting a real coffee included in the price. Staff were genuinely friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs.

For location, price and service it's the best hotel in Sydney.

Can't wait to return!!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

Dear Geraldine B,

Awesome review - thank you for taking the time to write about us.

Let me know when you are planning to return and allow us to look after you again.

Kind regards,
Danesh Bamji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews