We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Modern Circular Quay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Ranked #30 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017

So close to Circular Quay Opera House Harbour Bridge and Sydney's Harbour. Views of Opera House. Modern furniture and styling. Great king bed. Great amenities. Spacious and comfortable. Would stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jodietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Jodietravels,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at the Sydney Harbour Marriott.

I am would be thrilled to welcome you again and it is such a delight to know that our room, amenities and great location has made your stay with us more comfortable.

We indeed look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 329 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017

Overpriced for what the hotel offers - great location but pretty basic for a 4 or 5 star hotel - no luxury in any which way!!!
Hotel looks good from front street view, but casual bar area is cluttered with too much furniture and is not inviting! Staff busy on their mobile phones when on the floor is unacceptable!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Carole W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Sydney Harbour Marriott.

We are glad to hear that you found our location to your liking but sadly missed the mark by not exceeding it.

Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However in your case, it appears we failed to meet your expectation and I am truly sorry.

Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our service and facilities.

We hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The hotel was clean, in a very good location and the staff were polite and efficient. Close to public transportation and Circular Quay with many restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Kevin S,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Sydney Harbour Marriott.

We are delighted to hear that our service culture met your expectations and are glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location.

I am most pleased to see your recommendation and we very much look forward to welcoming you soon again on your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Very clean and comfortable. The room has an excellent night view. The hotel is right at the city center and everything is very convenient. The breakfast is great with lots of variety. I would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annR878TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear annR878TI,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sydney Harbour Marriott.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great overall experience with us. It is wonderful to hear that your needs during your stay at our hotel were taken care of.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

As a frequent Marriott travelers, we were happy with the opportunity to stay within steps of the major attractions in Sydney and receive a high level of service. The hotel is a two minute walk from public transportation at Circular Quay and a few more minutes to both the Opera House and the Rocks. Our upgraded room had the usual comfort plus a specular view of the harbor and the Opera House, and also gave access to the large executive lounge - which provided a generous breakfast and light dinner. Any questions we asked of the front desk were promptly and thoroughly answered. Overall, we were very pleased with the stay at this location and would recommend it to both business and pleasure travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Judith R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Sydney Harbour Marriott. We truly appreciate you recommending us as a preferred hotel in Sydney.

We aim to give our guests a memorable experience during their stay and it is a true pleasure to see this goal has been achieved.

Once more, thank you for your pleasant comment and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#31 of 186 in Sydney
4,687 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#35 of 186 in Sydney
6,780 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#28 of 186 in Sydney
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Address: 30 Pitt Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Sydney
#25 Family Hotel in Sydney
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $266 - $644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay 5*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney Harbour Marriott at Circular Quay offers a distinctive blend of stylish comfort and modern convenience. Overlooking the sparkling Sydney Harbour and world famous opera house, our Circular Quay hotel's location can be found at the doorstep of a shopping Mecca and moments away from the historic Rocks district. Guests are invited to indulge in our Sydney Harbour hotel's luxurious treatments at our on-site spa, or they may savour finely-crafted cuisine at our renowned Icons brassiere restaurant. Book your memorable trip to Sydney now at our premier 5-star waterfront hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sydney Harbour At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing