We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$130
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Veriu Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveller rating
773
333
135
46
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
333
135
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecircular quayopera housegreat locationearly arrival loungebridge viewcruise terminalplatinum membertrain stationconcierge desksydney harbourwithin walking distanceexcellent hotelpitt streeteasy walkbotanical gardensfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Overpriced for what the hotel offers - great location but pretty basic for a 4 or 5 star hotel - no luxury in any which way!!!
Hotel looks good from front street view, but casual bar area is cluttered with too much furniture and is not inviting! Staff busy on their mobile phones when on the floor is unacceptable!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Carole W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Sydney Harbour Marriott.

We are glad to hear that you found our location to your liking but sadly missed the mark by not exceeding it.

Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However in your case, it appears we failed to meet your expectation and I am truly sorry.

Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our service and facilities.

We hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The hotel was clean, in a very good location and the staff were polite and efficient. Close to public transportation and Circular Quay with many restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Kevin S,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Sydney Harbour Marriott.

We are delighted to hear that our service culture met your expectations and are glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location.

I am most pleased to see your recommendation and we very much look forward to welcoming you soon again on your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Very clean and comfortable. The room has an excellent night view. The hotel is right at the city center and everything is very convenient. The breakfast is great with lots of variety. I would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annR878TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear annR878TI,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sydney Harbour Marriott.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great overall experience with us. It is wonderful to hear that your needs during your stay at our hotel were taken care of.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

As a frequent Marriott travelers, we were happy with the opportunity to stay within steps of the major attractions in Sydney and receive a high level of service. The hotel is a two minute walk from public transportation at Circular Quay and a few more minutes to both the Opera House and the Rocks. Our upgraded room had the usual comfort plus a specular view of the harbor and the Opera House, and also gave access to the large executive lounge - which provided a generous breakfast and light dinner. Any questions we asked of the front desk were promptly and thoroughly answered. Overall, we were very pleased with the stay at this location and would recommend it to both business and pleasure travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Judith R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Sydney Harbour Marriott. We truly appreciate you recommending us as a preferred hotel in Sydney.

We aim to give our guests a memorable experience during their stay and it is a true pleasure to see this goal has been achieved.

Once more, thank you for your pleasant comment and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The hotel is awesome. It is very comfortable. It is centrally located near the Opera House and the train station. Making getting around the city easy. The Concierge staff were amazing. They took very good care of us and even coordinated a car service to pick us up from the airport.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cyelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear cyelley,

We would like to thank you for your delightful feedback. I truly appreciate sharing such fantastic remarks of your recent experience at the Sydney Harbour Marriott.

We very much look forward to welcoming you soon again on your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews