We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient Service and immaculate modern room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #11 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

So I had booked at the last minute - night out with friends and living a long way from the CBD wanted a place to crash after dinner and drinks.

First time at the Radisson and it impressed from first moment. Doorman took car of the car, reception checked me in and next thing I know I am in the room.

You can almost smell the new paint. Not sure when it was renovated but must be recent.

I was upgraded to a "deluxe" room and while not huge the room impresses. Neutral tones, large comfortable King bed and well designed modern bathroom with both shower and bath. And a small balcony to boot

Staff - 10 from 10
Room - 9 from 10

Will be coming back

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank cam20801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear cam20801,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. We certainly take pride in offering five star service and facilities to our guest and your feedback demonstrates that our continuous efforts have been recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Sydney.

Yours Sincerely,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,378 - 1,382 of 5,040 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2016

1) Notice: The morning buffet begins at six thirty. If an optional tour begins early in the morning, you cannot have it. You better ask tour agent the detail plan of the optional tour.
The buffet was great.
2) Our room was double twin bed room. There are four USB ports beside the beds. As far as you're in the room, no need to have plug adaptors.
3) You can access WIFI in the hotel for free. It's very easy to login.
4) Large room, neat and clean. It has a shower booth and a bath tub.
  Notice: Bath amenity doesn't include a razor nor a tooth brush and tooth paste.
5) location: around the hotel, as is often the case in metropolitan area, the traffic are so crowded.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ming-pong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Ming-pong,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. Your feedback is particularly important in helping us to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.

Upon reading your review, I took note of your comment in relation to having shaving kit and dental kit in the rooms. I sincerely apologise for any disappointment or inconvenience that these matters may have caused and thank you for your constructive feedback. Please rest assured that I have passed your comments onto the Leadership team for further review. Having said that, for any future stays please feel free to contact the Guest Relations Manager via GuestRelations@radisson.com to ensure that a dental kit and shaving kit has been placed in your room prior arrival. Further to this for any future stays, please be advised that we do have a option of a Boxed Breakfast available which can be ordered the night before and have ready to be picked up from our Front desk in case our guests have an early morning arrangements.

This aside, I hope that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Great location in central business district. Very walkable. Comfortable room. Gym well equipped. I arrived early morning around 8am and reception staff were helpful in finding me a room. Some noisy neighbors. Breakfast was very good...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank BethHG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear BethHG67,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. Your feedback is particularly important in helping us to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.

We appreciate the positive comments that you have shared regarding your experience at the Hotel. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback concerning our employees and the good job they are doing in looking after our guests. This also gives me the opportunity to share this with our team and praise staff who are continuously and effortlessly providing the excellent service.

Upon reading your review, I also took note of your comments in relation to the noise that disturbed you during your stay. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience these matters may have caused. For any future stays please feel free to contact the Guest Relations Manager via GuestRelations@radisson.com to ensure that you are allocated a quieter room.

This aside, I hope that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Peter Tudehope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Great location - cbd. Lovely bar with very attentive staff. Rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. Foxtel comfortable bed . Across the road to all the local restaurants. Very easy and quick check out in the morning shame we didn't have time to take up the breakfast offer.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank angelop21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear angelop21,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. We certainly take pride in offering five star service and facilities to our guest and your feedback demonstrates that our continuous efforts have been recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Sydney.

Yours Sincerely,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Check in was smooth and the room was fine. Clean and very neat. The one thing that felt weird was concierge and front desk staff. When we were checking in, the other front desk staff was making awkward jokes with another customer. When we checked out (using express check out), there was one staff who literally just stared with a rude look on him.
One thing though - the bell staff and welcoming staff were VERY nice.
Not sure I would stay again though. I feel like there are much better hotels around Sydney City for the same price.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rosyz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear rosyz15,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. Your feedback is particularly important in helping us to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.

I appreciate the positive comments you have shared regarding our overall hotel experience. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback concerning our employees and services we provided for our guests during your stay. This also gives me the opportunity to share this with our team and praise staff who are continuously and effortlessly providing excellent service.

Upon reading your completed review, I was concerned to learn of your comments in relation to your negative experience upon check in and during Express checkout. I sincerely apologise for any disappointment or inconvenience these may have caused you and thank you for bringing this to my attention. As a five star Hotel we pride ourselves on the service we deliver and your experience does not reflect the usual high standards we strive to achieve. Be assured that I have discussed the matter with the Front Office Manager and Chief Concierge and asked that they reiterate to their team the level of service that we pride ourselves on. As comments regarding our staff are highly regarded, this area will continue to be monitored closely to make certain no future guests are inconvenienced as such.

Further to this, in relation to your comments regarding our room rates. As a five star Hotel, we regularly compare our rates to that of the market to ensure that we are competitive. I have however passed on your comments to the Director of Revenue for further review and for any future stays please contact our Director of Revenue - Anu Pietilainen via apietilainen@radisson.com and she will ensure to offer you the best possible rate.

These issues aside, I hope that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Peter Tudehope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#21 of 186 in Sydney
2,196 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#31 of 186 in Sydney
4,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $257 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing