We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$65
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Veriu Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,619)
Filter reviews
3,619 results
Traveller rating
2,402
874
221
71
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,402
874
221
71
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardenscircular quayopera housejuliet balconymacquarie streetgreat locationhigh teamarble bathroomcharming hotelsmall balconyrooms are largeconcierge stafflovely roomfew minutes walktrain stationan easy walkbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,363 - 1,368 of 3,619 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Excellent stay, service faultless.
Booked directly with hotel - better than through booking agencies.
Appreciated extra suggestions and services volunteered by staff.
Would like to be able to book parking at times of peak demand, just to be sure.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D3124ZCjohng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBuckton, General Manager at Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear D3124ZCjohng,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review.

I am glad that you have chosen to holiday with us. Our team take pride in the service they provide to our guests and always try to make every moment memorable. In addition, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We continuously seek opportunities to innovate and improve The Sir Stamford experience. And we are very happy to see you book direct. This is how you get the lowest price.

We look forward to many more holidays to come.

Yours Sincerely,

Timothy Buckton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I really enjoyed the calm ambience of the Sir Stamford in Circular Quay, so close to the Sydney Opera House & the city shops. The pool was a delight in the hot weather; my sonn really enjoyed the sauna. I feel like I need a return visit to explore the other facilities, so I have already booked to come back later in the year.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank goblinqueen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBuckton, General Manager at Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear goblinqueen2017,

Thank you for taking the time to share this excellent review of your recent staycation at Sir Stamford.

I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and in particular that the team were helpful - ultimately making yourself feel special. It has been an absolute pleasure having you with us.

I do hope I can personally welcome you back to the Hotel for another staycation wherever you are in need of a break.

Best wishes,

Timothy Buckton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This was a wonderful experience in every way. The location, perfect. The room spacious and attractive. The concierge, happy to serve and served well. The breakfast, abundant.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBuckton, General Manager at Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Marilyn G,

Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent visit and dining experience.

We're thrilled you had such a pleasant experience with us and particularly enjoyed the dining experience.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Warm regards

Timothy Buckton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Good standard, very comfortable, brilliant central location. Only minor drawback is that room, did not have a view other than adjacent buildings. Concierge very helpful and kindly arranged the printing of a couple of tickets I had ordered online.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dillon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBuckton, General Manager at Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Dillon H,

Thank you for taking the time to share this excellent review of your recent staycation at Sir Stamford.

I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and in particular that the team were helpful - ultimately making yourself feel special. It has been an absolute pleasure having you with us. I will be addressing the issue regarding the waiter.

I do hope I can personally welcome you back to the Hotel for another staycation wherever you are in need of a break.

Best wishes,

Timothy Buckton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Great location for Cruisers with easy access to the Overseas passenger terminal. ! Fantastic comfy bed and pillows. Friendly staff and just an overall very pleasant relaxed place to stay in Sydney. We will be back !

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank angelasB7528VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBuckton, General Manager at Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear angelasB7528VP,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to learn that you overall had an enjoyable stay with us, and were particularly impressed with our attentive service, our beds and the location.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Timothy Buckton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews