We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,105)
Filter reviews
2,105 results
Traveller rating
1,633
295
96
38
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,633
295
96
38
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observatory hotel globe bar high tea rocks area circular quay beautiful hotel junior suite kent street turn down service quiet street steam room indoor pool room service pillow menu beautiful room rooms are large five star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 2,105 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Excellent from start to finish. There was a slight mixup with our room. We wanted a king, but go two doubles that had to be pushed together. Next thing we know the staff is in our room fixing our bed and then a bottle of champagne is sent up with a note apologizing for the (very minor in our view) mixup. Used the concierge service. They were excellent. All very professional and accommodating. Stay here, you will not be disappointed. Great location, too.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank NOLAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Really beautiful rooms and public areas. Just wish they had have taken the time to redo the bathrooms as well.

The pool area could have done with a revamp as well and a new Sauna/Steam room area would be great.

The guys on the door are really good as are the restaurant staff. I've stayed a few times over the past few month and on 3 occasions I've asked reception to find my Langham club account for me. It's been promised three-time, yet still nothing. No email, no nothing.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The Langham Sydney oozes sophistication and we were impressed by the quality of the interior. The service was very good and a special thanks to the concierge for helping us on several occasions. The spa is impressive and the pool is breathtaking. Our room was spacious and clean. We had a City Terrace Suite which had a nice balcony but limited views. The location is a little “tucked away” near the Observatory but the Rocks, CBD and Darling Harbour are all only a short walk away. We enjoyed our breakfast. Sadly the Palm Court restaurant was fairly ordinary (See separate review).
Overall we enjoyed our stay but would have dinner elsewhere and might get a Harbour view room next time.
Our stay: 23-25March 2017 to see Carmen. One Bedroom Suite City Terrace room 325

Room Tip: The outlook from Harbour view rooms are much better than City view rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zzrbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Hadn't stayed here since it became The Langham and keen to see how the transformation has worked out. It's a lovely hotel with excellent staff and services. The only downsides are the lack of any decent views of Sydney (the Shangri-La for that) and it's really expensive. It deserves 5 stars but with other lovely hotels in Sydney we'll probably give it a miss next time

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wiltstraveller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The Langham Sydney is a great choice for any luxurious visit to Sydney. The level of service is just overwhelming. And the best part is that the hotel service feels warm and heartfelt and genuine. We booked a harbour view room; and what beautiful views, but unfortunately a bit disturbed by a present construction site in front of our window. This is not the fault of the hotel, but a consideration to have in mind when booking this type of rooms. The rooms are spacious and helt in a very British classic style. Langham Sydney is within walking distance to the Rocks and the Sydney Opera house. Just down the road from Langham is the wonderful restaurant Fish at the Rocks (reservation necessary). I cannot recall having been to a hotel with such helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nordic_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews