We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Agoda.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
PricelineUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
Hotel WebsiteUS$100
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
458
667
257
63
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
458
667
257
63
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings cross opera house hyde park william st australian museum harbour bridge a harbour view room buffet breakfast stayed here for nights room was spacious early check floor domain darlinghurst fireworks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019

I recently stayed at the Boulevard hotel for a short stay.
The room I had was very nice and nicely appointed. My room included breakfast buffet style which was nice.
The hotel is a bit away from the CBD so a cab ride is needed for to get there. There is a small restaurant on the ground floor but there are not too many other choices in the Neighbourhood.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank MexTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShresthaRA, Rooms Division Manager at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear MexTripper,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Sorry to hear that you found the hotel a bit away from the CBD. Rest assured your opinion has been shared with the entire team. Hope to see you on your next visit.


Best regards,

Rajan Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

In last month have stayed on two occasions for several nights. Really commended the entire team - from reception, concierge, attendants and housekeeping all incredibly helpful, polite and only to happy to accommodate requests, where possible.
Accommodation is centrally located and great walking distance or short cab ride.
Wonderful view of the domain, harbour bridge and botanic gardens from floor 18. Will absolutely stay again. The only small downside - inconsiderate guests who believe its their right to make noise throughout the night - while others pretend to sleep.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bianca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShresthaRA, Rooms Division Manager at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Bianca S,
We appreciate your time and effort for posting such great feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you had a pleasant stay where all your expectations were met. We aim to provide a very high level of customer service to our guests and I am glad you were able to experience the over and above service from our team.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sydney Boulevard Hotel on your next visit to Sydney.

Best regards,
Rajan Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

We stayed 6 nights in a twin room. The staff on reception were welcoming and friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable. The wifi was quite fast.

The hotel is in a good location, walking distance to the main attractions in Sydney.

I would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank IheartEurope2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShresthaRA, Rooms Division Manager at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Dear IheartEurope2018,
Thank you for the great feedback and recommendation. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially an excellent service from our concierge and reception staff. Your feedback will be certainly shared with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another great experience!



Best regards,

Rajan Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

stayed for 3 nights with our daughter on a brief stopover, hotel is well located especially for bigbus tour as there is a stop right outside. we ate in restaurant , had room service and breakfast and all were very good and reasonably priced. all the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. hotel about 20 min walk to cirvular key though you can take a nice detour through the botanic gardens. stayed on 18th floor looking away from the harbour, view not great during day but nice at night with the city lights. only slight thing was the shower was quite weak meaning i had to straddle the taps to get wet, in my 20's i straddled many a faucet but 30 years on time takes it toll ! however would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M6452LXandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShresthaRA, Rooms Division Manager at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Dear M6452LXandys,
We appreciate your time and effort for posting such great feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you had a pleasant stay where all your expectations were met. We aim to provide a very high level of customer service to our guests and I am glad you were able to experience the over and above service from our team.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sydney Boulevard Hotel on your next visit to Sydney.

Best regards,
Rajan Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

The location is near to bus stops and plenty of car rentals. If you feel like walking, Sydney Tower Eye, St Mary Cathedral, Hyde Park and Royal Botanic Garden are quite a walking distance away (speaking from experience here!). There is also a Metro just to the right of the hotel to get some supplies.

Though the overall facilities are quite average (enough for a 4-star I guess), the rooms are spacious, clean and well kept. The staff also friendly and helpful. We had some issues on reservation (totally at my fault), the staff assisted on the issue which we eventually got a surprise room upgrade and we are thrilled!

The price is also reasonable for what we got.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hidayahz_hashim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShresthaRA, Rooms Division Manager at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Dear hidayahz_hashim,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay.

It's great to know you appreciated our ideal location to all conveniences and enjoyed being able to walk to the city center.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sydney Boulevard Hotel on your next visit to Sydney.

Best regards,
Rajan Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews